We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here in downtown Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #58 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I could only spend one night here but next time we will take a few more days to enjoy the hotel and the surrounding area. This is a cute hotel. It is an older building that has been completely remodeled and is modern in all ways. The Staff is top notch. They did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The Lobby has an attractive bar and lounge. Close by they have their own restaurant. The rooms are not huge but they are designed for comfort. If you are a business person you will like the suites. The location is great. You are right next to the CNN building, Centennial Park, the new giant ferris wheel, Phipps Center and much more. For couples and singles this is a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 754 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed one night, and was impressed. great service, nice room, very well done. Was always greeted with a warm smile and hospitality while there. Unique design-classy and sophisticated with an edge. It's a small boutique type hotel, so if you don't want or need a large sprawling place and prefer a more intimate setting, this is a great place. Outstanding location next to Olympic Park and CNN in the Luckie Marietta District. Only downside is there's an elevator to use to go to your room-if you want to use the fitness center, you take another elevator-next to the other one, since only that one opens by the fitness center-if you wan to go up to the Sky Lounge (which by the way has some great views) you need to take another elevator. What could help is to have some type of small sign or directions to make it easier to navigate-now that I've been there, i've got it figured out-but for a first time visitor, it's a bit confusing. Overall though a great experience and I'd highly recommend! PS Very affordable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 21st anniversary at the Glenn Hotel in Atlanta. We were overwhelmed with the kindness of the staff from check-in to check-out. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite in honor of our special occasion. Later that evening we heard a knock on our door and were further surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries along with a typed letter wishing us a happy anniversary. Andrea, Antoinette, Uriah and Zach especially made us feel welcomed. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location near the CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. We took the short walk to the Georgia Dome for the Falcons/Panthers game. The room was comfortable and clean. We did miss having a bathtub and an extra trash can would have been nice but those are small complaints compared to the comfort and homey feel the hotel provided. We are already planning our next trip to the Glenn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlover97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location is great next to the CNN center and across centennial park.
Rooms are nice , and clean with a great city view. Only remark would be that they have a shower only.

We are all aware that hotels in the US are mostly smoke free but some hotels go further and show a lack of hospitality towards smokers.

1. No bench anywhere or ashtray outside. Just stand and smoke in the middle of the street.
2 They have a sky bar which is half inside and outside. The made this smoke free as well. ( no point!)

I would not recommend this to the 20% of the population that still smokes, they don't particularly value your business here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Glenn Hotel for one night while in Atlanta for a show at the Philips Arena. This is a nice place and recommended for adults or couples who enjoy an old fashioned hotel with modern conveniences. We enjoyed the hotel being within easy walking distance to the Philips Arena as well as being across the street from the Olympic Park and CNN Center.
Our room was spacious and clean. One very unusual touch is the shower area in the bathroom which had a full length pane of glass that is next to the bed. The person on the bedroom side controls the privacy to the shower area with a curtain made of metal beads while the person in the shower has no way to block off the view of their shower experience. Just a warning that if you like to shower in total privacy, you could not do it in this particular room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Of course, I checked out Tripadvisor prior to choosing a romantic hotel to stay at for my husband and I's 5 year anniversary. Unfortunately, while staying at The Glenn, we were met with a "lost" reservation (which I booked through their website), and while the front desk scoured their booking list, we were told we may be getting to stay in the "presidential suite" as this was "their error". Ultimately, we were DOWNGRADED to a queen bed instead of the King I had previously reserved and to "make up" for all this, we were each given 2 vouchers for breakfast and a cocktail. While this would have been nice for a traveler on a business trip or something similar, we were here for a nice, relaxing, get away. We already had plans for dinner and I do not believe these vouchers made up for our downgraded room. (we also never used the breakfast voucher as we needed/wanted to get home to our 6 month old whom this was our first time ever leaving over night with my parents). Overall I gave our stay a 3 ONLY because the hotel itself deserved it (and the valet personnel). Definitely not any of the staff or bartenders. I felt for the price of our stay, the fact that we booked weeks in advance, and because we even mentioned this was an anniversary get-away for us, the matter of our room could have been treated with a higher level of professionalism.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLC1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for two nights for concerts at Philips Arena. Perfect location and great bed and very friendly staff. Little pricey, but you are paying for first rate location. Perfect setup for any event at Philips or GA Dome. Glenns Kitchen has good food as well. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohothegrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
59 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $123 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the simplicity of the past while delighting in modern amenities at historic Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection. Our exceptional hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the best of it all, including a premier location in downtown within walking distance of Luckie Marietta District, Atlanta Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park and Philips Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing