We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$262
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
331
237
113
59
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
237
113
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsky loungeboutique hotelcnn centerphillips arenaolympic parkferris wheelqueen roomga domeworld congress centerhotel guestsloved this hotelcollege football hall of famevalet parkingroom keybusiness tripdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 779 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with fun decor. The grass baseboards are cool! The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The peek-a-boo shower window is a new experience for sure. But the bar and restaurant staff is beyond rude and unhelpful. As if it was too much to ask for them to deliver service in a timely manner with the correct drink/food. And forget getting a taxi in a timely manner, it's not going to happen. So, try the hotel for its location and accommodations but do not expect good service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apreaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a great signature hotel from Marriott. Offers great location within downtown Atlanta, nearby the convention center. The rooms are nice, staff is great, the food was also great. The health club was small, but very nice. Checkout the roof top bar, great views of Atlanta. Its nice to see Marriott offer some hipe options with todays amenities including fresh soap and shampoo. As a platinum member, they don't offer a lounge, however they provide meal credits and all the typical perks. On a downside, the lobby bar closes at 11:00 sharp, they need to extend the hours when the crowds accommodate. I will make this my frequent hotel for doing business in downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: Stay high to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at The Glenn during the Americas Mart and I loved it. The rooms are fabulous and the rooftop bar as well as lobby bar/restaurant are great, The Glenn is close to the CNN Center if you care to visit as well as World of Coca Cola if you wish to visit, I didnt want to but I must say once i got there i really enjoyed it. Centennial Park is also across the street. It's a great location to stay when/if you have business in Downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was in town for two days on business and found this property on Marriott.com. I got a great rate (127/night) and the location was convenient so I gave it a try. The lobby area is small - and so are the rooms, but the staff is very friendly. The oddest feature is that there is almost a full length mirror between the shower in the bathroom and the bedroom area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in Atlanta for the Final Four for five nights. Always expect the hotels at this event to be overpriced & so I was prepared for that, but I was initially disappointed As other reviewers have said, the bed was great, but the rooms are small, I missed a bathtub, and thought the decor was tired. The staff listened to our concerns and tried to make it better with free breakfast vouchers. The service in the restaurant was great. Most of the bar staff tried (very Final Four busy) & the front desk staff were helpful & kind .There are special things about this hotel. The location is great, just 4 blocks from Marta & next to CNN. Hotel has clever turn down gifts & the elevator voice--WOW! Also, the Sky Lounge is great and the view from the patio is terrific. I might stay again...would depend on the price.

Room Tip: We were on 10th floor & we could hear music from rooftop lounge. We didn't mind, but am sure some guests will.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews