We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Anniversary Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #52 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
“Memorable Anniversary Staycation”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is our third time staying in this hotel - and each time has been better than the last. My husband surprised me with the romance package which included drinks at the bar, breakfast the next morning and a room with a view. The staff was phenomenal and made sure we had everything we needed. They even let us use our breakfast vouchers for breakfast in bed. And the chocolate covered strawberries were delish. We will definitely go back. It is definitely our hotel. Also, I see a lot of reviewers say the rooms are small, but we have been fortunate enough to always stay in a suite. The next stop is the penthouse suite.

Room Tip: Definitely get a city view room on the 7th floor or above, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audoucity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    221
    104
    59
    35
See reviews for
58
236
67
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Glenn for a concert at the Tabernacle. The location is great! It is only two blocks from the Tabernacle and one from Phillips arena and the CNN Center. Our view was fabulous. The rooms are small, but clean and very modern. We did not get to visit the Skytop Lounge because they closed early due to cold weather. Staff was very friendly. The Wi-Fi worked well. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Glenn Hotel for a professional conference. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance to the convention center and next door to the CNN plaza. The room was clean, small, but modern with a flat screen tv, nice linens, and a large bathroom. The desk area could have used some lighting to make it usable. This hotel had its funky side, with a talking elevator "third floor - charming", artificial grass lining the hallways, and a window from the bathroom into the hotel room. (Glad I was traveling alone!) The bar and restaurant had a warm, comfortable atmosphere and I was always made to feel welcome as a single traveler. The food was very good and the drink prices reasonable for an urban location. Every staff person I encountered was especially helpful, from telling me the hours the restaurant would close when I arrived late, to helping me watch for my shuttle when departing. This was a boutique hotel, so the amenties were limited and there are not many public areas which became awkward with a late flight. I also found the hallways to be dark and a little spooky. All in all, a good choice for a tourist or business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a concert at Philips. The hotel is nice and trendy, but rooms are very small. The hotel throughout has nice decor, a cozy urban style which we love. The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE. We even mentioned buying one like it. It was a super plush something, but we slept better than we had slept in a long time. The bar staff at the lounge was very nice, drinks and appetizers were good. Lobby area turned into a nice late night scene.

The only thing we didn't care for is that the only parking option at the hotel is valet which was about $25 per night and you can't take your vehicle out or you will have to pay again and if you have friends wanting to come visit you at the hotel lounge, they have to pay to valet park too. The only other negative vibe I had here was a gentleman sitting at the bar complaining that he was staying there on business and some of his electronic devices had been stolen out of his room apparently by a member of the staff and they were investigating the matter. That never gives anyone a warm & fuzzy feeling. I doubt we would ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to find parking cheaper near-by. Unless you don't mind paying for valet every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The name autograph sounds so stylish, and with Marriott running it, what could go wrong?? Well, the car drops you off in a dingy back garage, the hotel is dark and dingy and severely needs redecorating. The rooms are small, and with perhaps 30 year old furniture. The hallways are more suited to livestock: really, they are lined with fake grass ! Unbelievable !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent location for events at Phillips Arena and CNN. Rooms have a European feel, small but so very unique. The bed is truly the most comfortable I have ever slept in but the street noise is something to be dealt with. My husband and I were on the 8th floor and we were awakened what seemed like every hour by traffic at the intersection or sirens. This is no fault of the hotel, it is merely Atlanta and the location of the property. I would probably not stay here again because of the noise but no fault of the staff or hotel.

Room Tip: Others said the higher floors were better as far as noise, but I did not find that to be the case.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank holton161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is small but cozy hotel. The hotel's staff was sincerely friendly and helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable! I was impressed!

Our room was comfortable and clean. We actually had a bedroom and a living room. You will hear street noises and see street lights at night, but this is a part of a big city fun ))

I highly recommend trying hotel’s restaurant. I got addicted to their grilled lettuce salad and grilled artichoke appetizer. Also, please, give us your recipe for the cocktail that uses grapefruit infused tequila ..its called....sun...sun...something....sorry, i cant recall now ((

We will be back next year!
PS. Loved the breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtDeco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennHotelGM, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team works very hard to make each stay at our hotel memorable and I am glad we succeeded for you. I am not sure of the particular libation that you are referring to but if you will send your contact information to wayne.cannon@glennhotel.com I will ask our mixologist to share her secret with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Wayne Cannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#77 of 173 in Atlanta
433 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 110 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing