We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emory University

Emory University
Ranked #36 of 286 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely campus that has a lot going for it. One can really enjoy this University and find a magnitude of things to become involved in while here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clarazina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    60
    15
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
213 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Overrated University”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have presented a couple of seminars at this University and I think it looks dated and is overpriced and overrated for what it is!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great school, safe community, even greater hospital. Son has been at the hospital three times for surgery, all wonderful experiences. He aspires to be a student at Emory in a few years.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Africlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Emory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My youngest son goes to school here, and if I were yound again, and had his grades, I think I would choose this school too. It is terrific academically, socially set up nicely, the campus is beautiful, there is access to Atlanta, and the student hang outs nearby, and a young man or woman can really stretch, grow and enjoy- I love the school.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CurtM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Beautiful landscaping and pristine looking buildings. This is what I think of when I think of an upscale college campus

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chaos530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emory University also viewed

 

Been to Emory University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing