We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DIRTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah Suites Atlanta
Ranked #159 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY DIRTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is horrible warning do not stay here! I checked in this hotel after hours so the office was closed so we had to check in through security who seemed to be intoxicated. That was the first problem then we get into the room it was very dirty and smelled bad. My son pulled back the comforter and there was hair,blood,lipstick,dirty spots, and yellow spots all over the sheets that hadn't been washed since the last person checked out. This seems to be a prostitute hotel that the security rents by the hour after hourrs since no management is on site seen several prostitutes in and out of the rooms.This isnt the best part of town its right by the downtown homeless shelter.I checked in at 10 and was gone by 10:00 even though I lost my money i couldn't let my family sleep in filth. Warning Do Not stay At This Hotel even if its offered for free!!!

Room Tip: Warning do not stay at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahSuites832, General Manager at Savannah Suites Atlanta, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the condition the room was in at check in. We strive in customer satisfaction in all aspects of our business. We DO NOT condone any activity that would be deemed illegal and or immoral. We will investigate this and correct any finding we come across. I apologize for your stay and hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    22
    21
    91
See reviews for
24
29
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and felt unsafe and dirty. It was cheap for the area in Atlanta. I wouldn't want to stay there again. The door didn't lock properly so I had to take all my luggage with me everywhere in the rental car. If you need a bed and a shower for one night on a budget then it is OK but I'm sure there are better places for the same money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahSuites832, General Manager at Savannah Suites Atlanta, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
First Let me apologize for your unpleasant stay. I also would like to thank you for taking the time out to write your review of the Hotel. Our goals are to provide great customer care and a clean and safe stay. We do also provide 24 hour security for your safety. As we continue to improve our service and hope that you will choose Savannah Suites for your next Stay. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overall, I did like the Savannah Suites Hotel. As a college student, I am on a budget and this hotel met that just fine. We paid $50 for a downtown hotel, and took a cab to the concert venue. I would not recommend walking anywhere, due to the homeless shelter a block away. Don't let this scare you away. We never had any problems. The hotel has 24 hour security guards on duty and only allow individuals on the property if they are staying at the hotel. I was not worried at all for my safety. Also, the room has a mini kitchenette with a stove, microwave, sink and fridge.

After reading the other reviews, I was very leery about this hotel, But i am truly glad I didnt listen. However, I did listen to one reviewer and brought my own sheets and blanket. I am very glad I did this. The sheets on the bed didnt appear to be dirty. I am just a clean freak and really didnt want to chance it. I would also recommend bringing your own pillows. As theirs are sooo lumpy and terrible!

As a whole, I would recommend this place if your on a budget.

If your looking for a fancy room this place will not be for you.

Room Tip: Pick up a coupon travel book from the rest areas in GA for a coupon to stay for $39.99. Price Came t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahSuites832, General Manager at Savannah Suites Atlanta, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
The homeless shelter may seem like a major problem but for the most they only way they bother you is if you say something to them. It's an area we make calls and complains t the APD when ever our guest says somthing. We also wantt hank you for taking time to post your comment. Thank you.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The person my husband and I know advised to stay here. We trusted her opinion so didn't hesitate. After 8 hours drive from Florida and coming here at 3 am we still were extremely disappointed! Neighborhood is shady. Enormous amount of homeless or mildly say weird people around. Our room was tiny but it wasn't the biggest issue. It was dated. Toilet was nasty, so was the shower. Heat didn't work, even worse, after turning it on the smoke smell started coming out and fire alarm went on (and it was at 6 am!). We were itching all the time during our 4 hours stay (I won't be surprised that there are bed bugs...). We ran from there without hesitation.

The only plus was security guy, who was nice and helpful.

If you respect yourself, don't even think about this place. There are bunch of much nicer places to stay for the same price. Don't make mistake we did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyworld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

horrible hotel dirty sheets, homeless shelter next door, all type of people hanging in front of hotel, no one cares about you complaining, dead bugs, went to buy clean sheets and disinfect for room, would not stay here if room was free doesn't feel safe. needs lots and lots lots lots of work, don't waste money here will not get a good sleep

Room Tip: don't waste your time or money here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzsue1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahSuites832, General Manager at Savannah Suites Atlanta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We would like for you to know that we take all reviews good or bad seriously. Your review gives me great concerns that what was written is that we are not doing our JOB. Me and my Assistant Mgr have taken this a couple steps further. We have had a meeting wwith our Housekeepers to double check themselves. We also on our daily rounds are pulling the covers back were there are guessing if the housekeeper changed the sheets are any other part of what need to be done in the room. Again I apologize for your less than perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

XXXXX PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL AND JUST THINK ITS CHEAP ITS NOT SAFE TO WALK OUTSIDE HERE XXXXXX

We checked in late at 8pm as we drove up to Atlanta from Miami, when we pulled in to the hotel there are groups stood outside 10+ which we thought was a bit strange. We got the key and went to the room and this is when the hell started!!!!

The carpet was damp and it smelt stale to the point of making you feel sick! The bedding was stained and the throw on the top of the bed was black / yellow with dirt and sweat! The walls are all chipped and the light on the wall did not work because the wire has been cut off! TV remote did not work and there was tin foil under the hob on the cooker! The carpet was damp and it made your feet turn black! Now the bathroom! the sink had pubic hair inside it and the toilet seat had urine spatters on it, flooring was greasy and so was the shower!. Now i know this hotel is cheap and this is why i booked it because I'm in the USA for 3 months, however when a room or hotel is this bad its a health hazard, i went to go tell the reception after i got to the room however they where closed! i tried to get some sleep which was hard as the bed was so uncomfortable and had a poxy pillow which may have well not been there. I woke up to hear people screaming, called reception to a woman who was so unhelpful i told her the room was filthy she stated "we take pride in cleaning our rooms" not "oh would you like it to be cleaned up"! I asked to speak with a manager to get a refund as i wanted to move on and had another night there which she refused and said the manager was not available to speak to guests. i got my stuff and left this dive and will never return! Stay at your own risk....

Room Tip: Don't stay here...pay a little extra and get something that is actually healthy and won't ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KezJona89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahSuites832, General Manager at Savannah Suites Atlanta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
First let me apologize for the hotel not operating at our standard.. The people seen on the outside were most likely at the shelter and we have a 24hr Security that keeps the foot traffic moving whenever they slow in front of our building. The dampness of the floor could have been from the cleaning of the Carpet. The aluminum on the stove top is a drip pan insert made out of that material.We have check all rooms and found no room with cut wires Again I do apologize for the bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Location: POSITiVE in terms of the city very close/walking distance to attractions such as Olympic park, coca cola world, aquarium, CNN even downtown PeachTree shopping centre. NEGATIVE: the homeless shelter on top of street. As a female solo traveller I was harassed verbally, I felt a bit unsafe. Even the cabbie that dropped me off said dont walk alone! So be with a partner or group.
Rooms: POSITIVE- microwave, stove, fridge. The beds were comfy.
NEGATIVE- room smelt of cigarettes, the carpets are pretty dirty resulting in grey feet. Electrical buzzing sound while lights are on.
Other comments: you have a parking lot, one security guard 24/7 and you're close to the train station and megabus station. About a $10 can fare from greyhound bus station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blairswaldorf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Midtown
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
0.8 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#94 of 173 in Atlanta
863 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Suites Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Atlanta

Property: Savannah Suites Atlanta
Address: 140 Pine St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3413
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Suites Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Savannah Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing