We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You don't want to miss this stay at a "Peach" of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of the house
Gas-Fireplace with beautiful stonework
Steps leading towards covered porch
View from front porch into front yard
Pool is located just a short walk through the woods over the creek
Saline water pool is open year round
Enjoy one of the many stunning sunsets!
Pasture view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
12345924
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
“You don't want to miss this stay at a "Peach" of a place in Georgia!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We absolutely love this beautiful home located in the rolling hills of West Georgia. The home is spacious, beautifully appointed and clean as a whistle! It is exactly as the pictures on their website.. And outdoors, you are literally surrounded with beautiful pastoral scenes and gorgeous horses. This place is secluded and serene. Yet, you are only an hour from all the fun in Atlanta and also only an hour from beautiful Callaway Gardens.. Also, there are golf courses, riding trails, movies, great places to eat and things to do nearby. For us, the trip was made even more perfect as we brought our horses with us! They were treated like royalty. Best of all is our host and hostess! They are there whenever you need them and willing to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time. Don't miss out on this wonderful experience. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful big house and lovely property, so well kept
Liked least: that we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanie W
Fishersville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for family of 6!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a blast! The homeowner is so very sweet! The place is just lovely - so clean and nicely appointed. The kitchen is a dream! Have coffee on the front porch and grill out on the back deck. We enjoyed the pool too! Nice place to get away from it all. Family game and movie nights were great too - lots of movies and games to choose from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: room to relax!
Liked least: nothin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
585acam
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing and welcoming farmhouse”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have just left this amazing farmhouse after a 4 night stay. We are a family of five and have very young children. The farmhouse was perfect. Katharina and Klaus were so welcoming and friendly. They couldn't do enough for us and when we arrived the house was set up with fresh flowers and fresh fruit. The house has everything we needed and is in such a beautiful relaxing setting. We took a day trip to Atlanta to visit the aquarium and it was a very easy drive. I would highly recommend this farmhouse. My children didn't want to leave and are saying they miss the house already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightRid...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Although me and the family did not spend a lot of time at the rental house; the service was great. Mrs. Kathy came by and introduced herself to the family and offered the kids a fun time in their Pool. The kids did have a chance to swim and of course play with Buddy(Mrs. Kathy's dog). The Horses and Donkey were great to see up close. And finally getting away from the city life was excellent. So if you and your family decides to get away for a week or so; The Perfect Atlanta Guesthouse is ThE wAy To Go.

Knight Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being secluded and having no one to bother me and the family. It just felt like home.
Liked least: Trying to drive back to the property in HeAvEy rain. (Dark)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2014
It was such a pleasure meeting you both! We are so glad you've enjoyed your stay and are truly looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you so much, Andrea! It was such a pleasure for us to see that you've enjoyed your stay and that we could make it easy on you and your family! You're welcome back anytime!
Katharina & Klaus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing