We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #73 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel and customer service. We arrived early a couple of hours because we had never been to Atlanta area and heard traffic was terrible. They had the room ready and let us go ahead and check in. The rooms were nice and clean. I have no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

On behalf of our staff were glad you enjoyed your stay at our Wingate Brand location. Please feel free to come back and stay at our location the next time you’re traveling to the Atlanta Area. Our Count on Me customer service hotel sets us apart from other hotels.
Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived,we found the walls dirty with some sort of liquid spilled on them. We then discovered the sheets and the cushions on the chair stained with something red. It looked like blood but I can't say for sure. The following day we had no hot water. We were running late and had to keep calling to get someone up there. The first guy tried to convince us that the water was HOT! it was lukewarm and he kept saying "its hot man!". He kept saying it was no big deal and it just needed maintenance. Its a big deal to me to have hot water! They finally got another guy up who fixed it. The following day we didn't get any towels so we had to go searching. When we asked they told us they were washing them all and didn't have any left to give! So we sat around waiting for towels. When we finally got them they were terribly stained. We got no sleep because they allowed other guests (teenagers) to come in and out of the rooms all night slamming doors and running up and down the halls. This was one of the worst stays we've ever had. This hotel is in serious need of a cleaning and renovating. Perhaps instead of spending money putting in a Sundries shop (which they are currently doing) they should clean the place!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieshelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Carrie
Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay at our Wingate Brand location. It was not our intention to rent your room to which was not up to our Wyndham Housekeeping standards. We assure you this kind of incident is not the way we conduct business. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant
reinforcement of our hotel. Although your experience with us has not been a good one, we hope that you
will offer us the opportunity to provide you with our hospitality on your next trip. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this situation. We do apologize and look forward to serving you in the future.

Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank JustLauraD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Just checking out after being Atlanta for a meeting. Has contact with this location before arrival and Stacey was patient and helpful and great to deal with. Once we arrived it was great to put a face with a name. The room was great. Slept like a baby. Breakfast was good. Checkout was a breeze and Stacey was pleasant and wished us a good day! Great customer service Wingate!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dolomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

On behalf of our Front Desk Management team were glad you enjoyed your stay at our location during your meeting. Stacey is one of our many customer service stars we have working at our Wingate Brand Hotel. Our Count on Me culture promotes helping the customer to achieve a great stay at our location. We strive to make the customer feel at home while on the road away from their family.
Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 172 in Atlanta
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing