We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 4 week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #73 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My 4 week stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Amazing, friendly, competent staff. My condo was totally ruined from a sprinkler break. During the interstate gridlock from the ice storm, the hotel welcomed visitors to use the lobby and restrooms. Breakfast was made available to overnighters who were stranded there despite being roomless. This southern hospitality was impressive..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    419
    238
    123
    73
See reviews for
438
215
67
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Upon arriving at 3:40pm, our room was not prepared. We had drove all the way from Alabama hoping to check in during our scheduled time, which was 3:00 pm. We was then told several times that our room would be ready in 5 minutes. We never received an apology or anything. After a hour of waiting in the lobby we decided to go eat. When we arrived back hours later there was no bedding our the sofa not to mention that it looked as though it had been chewed through by rats. The hotel is located by the hotel so if you're a light sleeper don't stay here.Oh! Bring your own bath towels. It was like pulling teeth to get extra. We received 3 of each for a party of 4 people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenziec86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Value Customer
We understand each customer is a value to our success as a hotel brand. We value all comments and feedback given by our guest and research each issue with all parties involved. We strive to ensure all hotel policies are met by our staff each day. Please give us an opportunity to win your business back on your next trip to Atlanta.
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Average hotel. Need to pay attention to detail. Located on a very busy road and difficult to access.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Keith,
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our location. We strive to provide great service to each customer who comes in the hotel. We are putting in new carpet in all the rooms and public areas in March 2014. Hopefully you will come back and stay at our location in the near future
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing