We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$609
$409
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
458
463
279
147
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
463
279
147
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves gamesix flagswaffle houseking suiteyogurtfree breakfastindoor poolroom was clean and comfortablefamily reunionwould stay here againgreat customer servicefront desk clerknice staywillissuntrustinterstatecobb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had reserved a handicap accessible room for a week's stay but that is not what I was given. Room 203 is classified as such at the hotel but it has NONE of the required features. No assistance bars to help at the toilet, only one grab bar in the tub/shower (which seems to be standard in all the rooms), no additional space in the bathroom had I required the use of a walker or wheelchair (would not have been able to close the bathroom door with such a mobility device), coffee service on a shelf that was about 40" off the floor (with the microwave and refrigerator under it). Had I not already waited an addtional 30 minutes to be able to access my room and needed to get settled in and ready for an event that began at 4:30 at another location, i would have asked for a different room that was more accessible-friendly.
Other than noted above, the room was adequate. Trying to use a laptop computer on the desk with the given desk chair was somewhat uncomfortable. TV is in an armoire and difficult to watch when seated at the desk. Armchair with hassock was somewhat comfortable but there was a large cigarette burn on the seat cushion.
Breakfast was a roll of the dice. A couple mornings the scrambled eggs were good but the other mornings they were quite watery. Sausage was good but on the two mornings that bacon was served, one was OK and the other , the bacon didn't look done. Standard cold options: bagels, mini danish, cereal, milk, yogurt, white bread. Tried coffee the first morning but it was terrible. (Wolfgang Puck coffee service in rooms was great -- wonder what they used for breakfast???)
Location is convenient near Cobb Galleria and Cumberland Mall as well as a variety of restaurants. Access to the property from Cobb Parkway is a bit tricky since the lane at that point is also for access to I-285. Follow hotel's directions and access from Spring Rd. (Also the best way to leave the property unless you want to get on the southbound interstate.)
I would consider this hotel for a future stay but would call and double or triple check that the room I was going to be in was the type that I had reserved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgdrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

On behalf of our staff I want to apologize for your stay at our location. We strive to make every guest enjoy their stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to win your business back. On you next visit to Atlanta please feel free to contact me to make your reservation.
Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews