We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 429...fix the plumbing and stop with the ridiculous excuses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #77 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I checked into room 429 and found a clean, modern room. That evening i found the water in the tub/shower to be lukewarm. I waited awhile and found it still lukewarm. I called the front desk and was told she would have someone look at the problem "the next morning." She then gave me the option of moving to another room after i told her waiting wouldn't work. I packed my bags and went downstairs to the desk. The clerk seemingly had changed her mind, telling me the rain outside was probably causing the water to run lukewarm. What???? She finally put me in another room that while clean, was very worn, but the hot water did work. The room smelled though and was noisy. I then decided to check tripadvisor to read other reviews of this hotel. Lo and behold, another traveler just a very few days earlier had the same problem with the hot water in exactly the same room, 429. The reviewer complained about the problem upon checking out but apparently wasn't taken seriously as i was given the same room a few days later with the problem still existing. Based on the rude receptionist, bad plumbing then the smelly room, i would not stay here again. Very bad experience. One positive: the beds are comfortable, but do stay away from room 429 if you do decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grussll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. I understand the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. We assure you this kind of incident is not the way we conduct business. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our hotel. Our maintenance department is currently working on room 429 water temperatures. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Willis Blake
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank amlafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Good location.
Nice rooms.
Decent breakfast that was kept stocked and clean.

Cons:
Parking limited and entrance hard to find.
Noise from highway and busy road very loud. Better windows would help.
No hot water, just warm in shower.

I stayed in room 429 and couldn't believe the shower. It's a standard single-lever model that goes from cold to hot as you move it. Well, cranking it all the way to hot brought a low-pressure luke-warm shower. When I mentioned this upon checkout to the desk, they told me the plumbing was faulty and couldn't be fixed. "You have to move it to the cold setting to get hot" was the response. Uh, tried that and no, that didn't work. I have done lots of DIY plumbing and can assure you that this can be fixed people.

It's 2013 folks, hot water in a shower is really the bare minimum I expect in a hotel room.

Given the number of other choices in the immediate area, I would probably go elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the Route 41. All rooms are exposed to 285 to some degree so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaumaturge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor Customer Service regarding your experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the highway noise, unfortunately there is little we can do about the highway but our front desk staff will absolutely help you acquire a quieter room upon request.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to our area. I assure you that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit.
Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Yumi9 H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#50 of 173 in Atlanta
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $103 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing