We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I constantly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Atlanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #72 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“I constantly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Atlanta!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Last 18 years I've stayed at all the majors.. Marriott ..Hyatt.. Etc. for all the right reasons, my search has been over for the last six years once I discovered this hotel. Wonderful staff.. Accommodations ..professionalism.. Efficient..responsive and friendly .... I don't judge the employees by their looks! Seriously, I actually had my briefcase (with my iPhone) fall off my luggage cart by the elevator and didn't notice til I returned to Florida. In desperation I called the desk and was told one of the employees (Munjal) brought it to the front desk!! What a relief!! You tuck in an honest staff and you have a winner. Thanks for all you do, guys!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Tom and John
Thanks for pointing out the Wingate by Wyndham hidden secret in the hotel market. It’s the employees we have working on our staff who makes the hotel stand out. Munjal is our Front Office Manager and he teaches customer service count on me to each front desk agent. Our Count on Me Wyndham culture makes each employee accountable for customer service. Your comments are welcome and in the Hotel Team meeting were going to award Munjal with employee of the month.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    412
    231
    121
    71
See reviews for
424
210
66
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I fly to Atlanta at least once per month and I stay here every time.

It is convenient to every part of Atlanta and even though it is a rock throw from 285 I have never had any issues with traffic noise.

I have never had any issues with my reservations, have never had anything come up missing, have always had a clean room with everything functional. What else can a person hope for?!!

Keep up the great work Chris!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLISBLAKEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Our hotel staffs appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on our Wingate location. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We felt this provided excellent value compared to other cost of other hotels in Atlanta. The room was spacious (if a little tired in places) and the giant bed very comfortable. The price included breakfast, though choice was very limited; possibly a good thing for the waistline… Whilst the near ring-road location is handy, it does make it a little noisy, but not intrusively so. This location also means that it lacks local area appeal, but it’s very easy to find, convenient to drive anywhere and there’s plenty of parking. If you’re just passing through and need somewhere comfortable for a night and don’t mind easting at Applebee’s (one minute walk away at the back), this place is ideal. It suited us perfrectly for our short trip to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room at the back and on the right (as you look at the hotel) if you're worried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sicarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLISBLAKEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Our hotel staffs appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on our Wingate location. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel itself is about what you'd expect for a Wingate. Given the price and location, I'm going to overlook the admitted trouble with traffic noise. It can't be helped. I don't know about the other rooms, but my bed was comfortable, clean, and priced quite nice. Couldn't reasonably expect more without dropping 50% more elsewhere.

What struck me was how openly accommodating the front desk staff was towards both myself and my colleague who was staying at another hotel. During a major event, the hotel was running a shuttle to the area and was more than happy to take him along even as I had preparations and took a later shuttle.

It's little things like that which separate the forgettable from the enjoyable. Do try to avoid hanging out front though, it is true that smokers pick the worst spots.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadmoney23, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Were glad you enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact us on your next trip to Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#50 of 173 in Atlanta
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing