We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Nice hotel...have stayed there before. While the rooms/suites are pretty good, I really like the fitness room. It's almost worth staying at the hotel for that. The rooms aren't as quiet as I'd like, and you can hear street traffic for Powers Ferry Rd, but besides that, it's a good hotel at a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagieWagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2007

The HGI/NW Wildwood is located just a few minutes off I-75 at the Windy Hills Rd exit (the property overlooks the intersection of Windy Hills & Powers Ferry Rd)....the HGI appears to be geared toward business travellers, but provides amenities for families, as well (e.g., swimming pool, hot tub, workout room and video games available on the in-room TV's)....self-parking is conveniently located in front of the hotel and our check-in was friendly and efficient....the lobby is spacious with lots of natural light streaming in, along with a comfortable sitting area with TV...there is also a small pantry in the lobby which offers a variety of snacks and other sundries (including wine, as of this writing).....our room featured a king bed with a lounge chair/ottoman and a great work area, with comfortable chair and spacious desk (including handy desk phone and internet connectivity)....a coffee-maker and mini microwave were also included w/the room amenities.....the bathroom was adequately spacious.....the buffet breakfast was very good, and included the standard variety of hot & cold items -- including waffle and omlette stations.....overall a very good base in the NW Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

Stayed here for business for 2 nights in May 2007. It is geared more for the business person than for personal travel. There is free wireless internet, newspaper and assorted magazines. There are cookies at the front desk. The room is comfortable with a nice desk and chair. Breakfast is also very good. I particularly like the pantry which is stocked with various goodies so that you don't have to drive to the store to get. Overall, a good place for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank quickjaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

All in all, a very nice stay. Booked the Romance Package and couldn't have been hapier. Very nice king guest suite, a bottle of champagne on ice, and breakfast included. This appears to be a very new property - there is absolutely NO way that anything in this hotel is 20 years old (as a previous reviewer stated). Very clean public areas, clean pool and hot tub, impressive work-out room, and nice cooked to order breakfast. Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating. The only drawback seems to be that this hotel books a lot of family reunions, groups, parties, etc. on the weekends. So... the hotel was pretty crowded. The pool area and the public rooms were very crowded most of the time. Also, on Sundays, a religious group books the conference rooms so if you are expecting a quiet Sunday morning... forget it. All in all, though, I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NavyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
1
Reviewed June 11, 2006

Fitness Center - pathetic, small, 20 yr old equipment

Rooms - dingy, old decor

Food/Room Service - the food is edible when the kitchen is actually open; don't get a hunger attack after 10pm b/c the kitchen is closed

WiFi internet connect was the only thing I saw from this century

The price is ok, but there's too much competition in the area for Hilton not to invest more $$. It has only survived this long because my company and a few other mandate that we stay at the Garden Inn

Stayed: June 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Wildwood March 23rd and the 24th 2006 for an education seminar for work. The location is approximately 15-20 minutes outside Atlanta, and is frequented by persons visiting Atlanta and desiring a quieter suburban atmosphere. The second night of our stay the hotel hosted a birthday party for an 18 year old girl in one of the ballrooms. The pounding rap music started around 9pm and continued until after midnight. We phoned the front desk as politely asked if the music could be turned down after 10pm. They assured me this would be taken care of. The music was so loud I could feel the vibrations through the floor and on my bed-the music continued at full volume all night. The party could not be controlled by the hotel staff. The children were out of control and a fight broke out resulting in a gun shot. The police had to break up the party and investigate the shooting (no one was hurt). The hotel staff was polite the next day and appologetic, but that was it. The hotel also screwed up a lot of things regarding our seminar, but I won't bore you. Other than that, it was clean, and I enjoyed the breafast buffet. Travelers Beware.....

3  Thank qtpy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericleegray, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear Guest:

I am so sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay. I am the new general manager of the hotel and would love to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Atlanta. We have revised our special event policies and now require security for birthday parties or similar events.

We value your business and hope you will come back to stay with us again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fernanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Address: 3045 Windy Hill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $116 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing