We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another memorable weekend at the InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yet another memorable weekend at the InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta”
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I wanted to share the news of experiencing another wonderful weekend at the InterContinental! We did the typical Buckhead things but the bigger surprise was right in the hotel.

While I had some business on Saturday, my wife took advantage of the luxurious spa locating in the hotel. She said that her spa experience was the best in the Atlanta area. I have a feeling that we will be back and she will be at the spa.

So, if you are hesitant to travel with your loved one because you don't know how they will spend their day, don't give it another thought - just go to the InterContinental.

Beyond the spa, you will note that the staff is particularly friendly and helpful. They seem to be on a mission to make certain you enjoy yourself and to show-off where they work - and it shows!

The hotel itself is first-class; the rooms, dining and services are top-shelf. You can't go wrong at the InterContinental - give it try and you will be back for more!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron34877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We pride ourselves on being a hotel that has something for everyone, and we are pleased you found this to be the case for you and your wife. We are glad you had the opportunity to use our outlets, and that they all exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope your travels bring you back to Atlanta soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,799
    574
    183
    101
    65
See reviews for
429
735
141
996
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We held a conference at this hotel and spent good money. Room rates, catering, conference rooms, ball room rates are reasonable. However, they rob you blind on incidental charges. ASK UP FRONT how much it is for prices on internet usage in conference rooms, speakerphones, prices they charge for hanging posters, etc. YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE HOW HARD THEY HIT YOU FOR EVERY SMALL SERVICE. We will never use them again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buckhead12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your conference at the Intercontinental Buckhead. We strive for all our clients and guest to feel they are receiving what they pay for. It is unfortunate these incidental charges seem to have tarnished your stay with us. While our prices are generally fixed, we would love the opportunity to work with you in the future and see if there is anything we can do to improve your satisfaction with our services. I hope you will consider coming to stay with us again so we can have the chance to make a more favorable impression on you and show you the service standards the InterContinental Buckhead prides itself on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

The staff was very polite and informative. We were informed of discounts for various services and were very patient with all of our questions. The hotel was very clean and the layout of the rooms was very relaxing. It was nice to watch the sun rise over our feet in a east-facing room on the 14th floor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willevans2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
We are pleased to hear your recent stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead was so enjoyable. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable at our hotel, and we are glad to know our staff enhanced your visit. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed here for a conference recently. This is above and beyond your usual conference hotel. Lots of informal meeting space in and near lobbies, a nice thing to have at a conference hotel. Very attentive and friendly staff. Well-appointed rooms. Secure garage--recommend self-parking as the garage is under the building and you don't really gain anything from valet parking. Great location in Buckhead, walk or short cab ride to many restaurants. Only drawback is there's no place to pick up a quick cup of coffee in the lobby--have to walk a couple of blocks for that.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
We are pleased to hear your conference at the InterContinental Buckhead was such a success! Even though you may have stayed with us for business, we feel you should still enjoy your time away from home. We are glad our outlets, location, and staff all exceeded your expectations. We hope if you have the opportunity to travel to Atlanta in the future, we are your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I found the staff to be accomodating and dedicated. I happened to be at the hotel during the Ice Storm in Atlanta. The hotel's staff and management all pitched in to serve guests. Although some guests were grumpy, I found the service I received to be commendable. Many staff worked beyound their normal job duties, while in the lobby on Monday - a sales representative went around to see if the patrons needed anything and how they could assist. Maintenence helped housekeeping.
A collegue had supper on Tuesday and indicated you would never know that the storm had any affect on the kitchen. Her Beef Bourginion was fabulous.
Although there was no room service on Monday - there was a warm and friendly buffet in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmotylekNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased our staff could make such a favorable impression on you. No matter how unusual the circumstances, we strive to provide our guests with personalized and attentive customer service. We appreciate you recognizing our efforts and hope your stay was one you will remember for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Club level weekend stay was really nice. Room was nice, with great view. Club service was great, and food/wine/beer/etc was perfect. The manager of the Club level was great , and kept our kids quiet and happy with crayons, game books, and free rental movies.
It's not advertised, but the hot tub and pool are open in the winter. We used them alot and they were great.
Valet paking is $30...fyi...
will return soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bouldercolorado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
We are glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations at the InterContinental Buckhead. Thank you for your praise regarding our Club Lounge and its manager. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

This is one of a number of stays. The staff are always extremely attentive and the rooms are clean and well presented. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hprincewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for your repeat business and review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to know we continue to impress you with each visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing