We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was stuck in Atlanta for the night (having missed a flight) and decided to stay at this hotel based on TA reviews and the reasonable price. Service was exceptional, and I was given a corner room on the 5th floor. The room was a decent size, clean, with a very comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The sunken tub was a delight. The in-house restaurant, Southern Art, was delicious. I didn't venture out of the hotel, but am familiar with the Buckhead area and location is close to all the major Buckhead attractions.

There were a few issues with this hotel that wouldn't qualify it as a 5-star for me: 1) the nickel-and-diming for internet access and an in-room fridge (though the latter charge was waived when I mentioned the special reason I needed it); 2) selection for room service breakfast was limited and food quality was mediocre (a real shame since eating in Southern Art the night before was a true pleasure); and 3) in-room coffee wasn't very good (though I've been spoiled lately by staying in hotels with Nespresso machines).

These were minor issues, and overall my one-night stay was good. Special thanks to the bellman for asking if I had my phone and charger, as I had forgotten my charger in the room. He went to retrieve it and I was so grateful for this. Hotel staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonhunter09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I can’t thank you enough for the review, honeymoonhunter09. As a AAA Five Diamond hotel, our goal is to go above and beyond for every minute detail of your stay, including offering superior amenities and elegant touches throughout our hotel. I’m so happy that you mentioned the guest room bathroom as, in my opinion, they are the best of any hotel in Buckhead. Oozing with luxury—while not being stuffy—our bathrooms offer a deep soaking tub for relaxing (a bubble bath, perhaps?) and a separate walk-in shower for maximum flexibility. Regardless of which option you choose you’ll find yourself surrounded by local North Georgia marble and high-quality, all-natural Agraria bath products. Again, thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts. We certainly hope to see you again whenever your travels have you return to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,722
    545
    167
    90
    60
See reviews for
400
699
138
944
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

First time visitor to the Buckhead area and I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived we received exceptional customer service. Our room was on the 16th floor and was immaculate! We enjoyed dinner at Southern Art and relaxed at the Bourbon Bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHI_beach_girl624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Well, thank you for the flattering review, HHI_beach_girl624! I’m so happy you had such a great experience with us; especially given it was your first (and hopefully not last) stay here in the Buckhead neighborhood of Atlanta. We truly do strive for excellence--an excellence that matches our AAA Five Diamond rating--so I am very pleased to share your comments with all of our associates (including those at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar). When your travels have you return to Atlanta, I hope you’ll look no further than your new “family” here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta! Thanks again for the review and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This staff made our first anniversary a day to remember. Monet and Max were absolutely amazing. They ensured that our room was perfect. From the flowers, champagne, to the view in the room it truly was the most romantic room we have ever been in. My wife was speechless, which rarely happens. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel for special occasions and getaways.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB2012LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Greetings from Atlanta, BB2012LB! First of all, congratulations on your anniversary; we're so thrilled that you allowed us to celebrate the occasion with you! I couldn't be happier with your remarks as we pride ourselves on offering an extraordinary experience for every occasion. Time after time we hear that guests choose us as their anniversary/birthday/wedding destination and we're always thrilled to accommodate any special requests; we truly love a celebration! Thank you again for your kind words; please come back and see us again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Upon entering IH-Buckhead, we found the lobby to be impressive, trendy, clean and inviting. Front desk staff were very professional and accommodating; Max assisted us, providing polite and personable service, finding us the perfect room. We were placed on the 18th floor in a quiet, end-of-the-hall location w/ views. Beds were dreamy, luscious linens and abundant pillows; bathroom w/soak tub, separate shower and water closet, plush towels, mirrors all around, plenty of hot H2O was flowing.

Walkable to everything, convenient to MARTA, Phipps Plaza, Lenox Mall and many dining opportunities. Had breakfast room service, very pleased, a bit pricey, but tasty = steelcut oatmeal, French toast, bacon, coffee for two; evening prior we had a decadent chocolate dessert and port in lobby dining establishment which was equally pleasing.

Regret we were only there for one night. Would welcome a return visit and recommend to all. Intercontinental Hotels have always done us right as have all the other venues under the IHG Brand we’ve enjoyed in the past.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I’m humbled by your oh-so-flattering review, SA_Racing! You know, we owe a debt of gratitude to our loyal InterContinental Hotels and Resorts guests, so thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you each and every time; it’s our pleasure! We hear comments, time after time, regarding how amazingly comfortable (or dreamy, in your words) our beds are, and I must agree. Even though our hotel is just 9 years old, we’ve recently completed a multi-million dollar makeover of our guest rooms and public areas. During this renovation we added fresh new bed linens to all guest rooms, including feather beds and additional pillow options. Again, thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Every staff member I encountered was genuinely pleasant and happy to meet my needs.
A league of valets stood eager to get our car around, our wait time was less than five minutes each time we needed the car. Well worth the charge for valet parking considering the horrendous traffic in the area now that the holiday season has started. Our bellhop was kind enough to fill us in on slow times and traffic patterns so we wouldn't be late to our destinations.
Excellent location with a lot of foot traffic outside in the evening. Convenient to many stores including Lenox Mall and area restaurants. If you pass on the in house restaurant, Ruth Chris steakhouse is literally across the street and easily accessible by foot. We ordered room service and enjoyed an excellent 8oz burger with a fresh side salad. The order taker was very attentive to our needs and we got all we requested and more (extra plate and utensils, condiments, ice water). I felt they went out of their way to make our experience seamless. And it was a tough choice between the burger or chicken & waffles :)
Everything was clean, tidy and in working order.
The only thing missing was bubble bath. Bring your own or get your hands on some while you're there because you are going to want to soak your travel fatigue away in the sizable bathtub.

Room Tip: The 8th floor was quiet (no street noise, a/c was barely audible) and had great water pressure. We f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Greetings from Atlanta, MrsWesley! Well, I believe that my cheeks are a little red after reading your review; thank you for your humbling comments. I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed every facet of your recent stay with us; after all, it is only with guest feedback that we know that we're truly providing a AAA Five Diamond experience. You know, your review headline is quite literally the most important thing a hotelier wants to hear: “First time at Intercontinental could not have been much better”. As simple as it sounds, this is our goal – for each and every guest to have a great stay. With that said, thank you for your thorough review and for your kind words. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

As usual the Intercontinental Buckhead provided us with great service and amenities during our recent conference. The staff is plentiful and attentive while not being intrusive. The rooms were comfortable and modern with all of the amenities one would enjoy in a hotel of this caliber. The neighborhood where it is located is a great walking one with plenty to do and see. We also enjoyed late nights in the lobby bar. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the "impeccable" review, DigDox! I’m thrilled that you loved the ambiance and comfort levels of your guest room. You know, even though our hotel is just 9 years old, we’ve recently completed a multi-million dollar makeover of our guest rooms and public areas. During this renovation we added fresh new bed linens to all guest rooms, including feather beds and additional pillow options. Again, thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This has become my "go to" hotel in Atlanta. Always friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms and great convenient location. This last trip I had a corner room which I really liked and will request again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srh615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, srh615. Thank you so much for your review and for your ongoing loyalty! As you mentioned, we're located in a super convenient location just steps from the region's best shopping, dining, and nightlife. Care for a little retail therapy? Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza are both just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Looking to indulge in a little regional cuisine? I would suggest Southern Art (located right here in our lobby), but other wonderful options are just steps away. And, for the night owls, there are endless, diverse nightlife options within the area. So, whatever your desires or interests may be, Buckhead has you covered! Thank you again for your flattering review; we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing