We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Luxuriously Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #11 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxuriously Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for a college visit with a family of four. Check in was very easy. Staff was friendly. We already new about the self park fee at $22 a night so no surprises there. Room had a spa like bathroom. Wish I didn't bring the kids so I could have enjoyed it. Bed wrapped its arms around me and made me oversleep. Great hotel! I would easily stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Wow, thank you for the kind words, amcfulton! I am so pleased that we anticipated your needs and provided you with all the comforts and conveniences you hoped for. Being rated as a AAA Five Diamond hotel isn’t always an easy process, but we take an incredible amount of pride in everything from our cleanliness to guest service to offering unrivaled amenities. Perhaps next time (with or without your children) you’ll have the opportunity to try out our oh-so-soothing, award-winning SPA InterContinental or celebrity chef Art Smith’s Southern Art restaurant and Bourbon Bar! We definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    414
    124
    68
    43
See reviews for
293
558
105
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Intercontinental. Starting with it is very easy to take the MARTA train directly from the airport to the hotel (one block away).

The room was very clean and very attractive. Lots of extra amenities, like a scale in the bathroom. Nice modern bathroom design and bedroom furniture. Easy space to work in. Great views. Friendly staff.

Quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows. Lots of dining and retail nearby (although, oddly, few pedestrians).

If I could get the same room rate next time I'm in Atlanta, I would very much like to stay here. This was an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My company does a conference for customers every year, and that means 27 resorts and hotels I've stayed it. Of all of them, this was the best.

Can I have a shout-out for fast elevators?

The rooms were impeccably appointed with a bazillion pillows (I'm a fan!) and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was just beautiful, with lots of cool mirrors and tile and big fluffy towels. The TV was 40", I think, and with the NCAA tournament on, that was a huge plus.

The conference facilities were perfect and unobtrusive. By that, I mean that the rooms were unlocked or locked when they were supposed to be, the water and snacks appeared as if by magic, the projectors all worked as they were supposed to, and I couldn't hear sound from adjoining rooms. The lunches were truly amazing and gorgeous -- I should have asked for the recipe for the pesto noodles!

The area was really great, too. I went for a run with a couple colleagues every morning and once we got off Peachtree Road, the neighborhood was a beautiful place to run through. Across the street was a Jimmy John's, and there were a lot of neat restaurants very near.

I don't know how much the company paid for the place. Probably a lot. (The room service menu was preposterously out of range for me.) But it was money well spent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel, room more than adequate and fantastic bar. Bourbon list in bar was fabulous.
Can't really ask for more when on a business trip.

Breakfast was included in our room price, but if not you will find it is expensive for the buffet.

On arrival I had a package, and had one to be sent by Fed Ex that was prepaid. The staff were great handled them and never charged as most hotels seem to these days.

Concierge organised free hotel limo to and from restaurants in the evenings.

Right on top of the best shopping in Buckhead.

I will be going back to Atlanta, although this hotel was not cheap by any standards, it was by far the best experience for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed here twice for a nigthly getway with my wife, I just love it, Classy, Luxurious and the Staff is really nice (Southern Hospitality), the breakfast is AMAZING, the restaurant in general is really good, try the Chicken, the whole is experience is really good, but as you can expect all of this is pricey, the location in perfect, in the center of buckhead, near all the action there.

Room Tip: The higher the level, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a very good business hotel in the financial centre of Atlanta. Well appointed guest rooms, comfortable beds and a well laid out reception and conference area. The best thing about the hotel though was the top notch service from the staff. Obviously well trained in the art of customer service!

This is another excellent Intercontinental property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I booked a one night getaway for my birthday (combining our celebration with dinner at Bistro Niko across the street). We booked the room online and then called the hotel to request a king bed since the online reservation wasn't specific. They assured us that they would reserve a king for us, but encouraged us to book directly with the hotel in the future to ensure that our needs were met. They really cared about our decision to stay with them because when we checked in they surprised us with an UPGRADE to an upper floor suite!!!! We were thrilled!!!! What a class act this place is. Awesome lobby bar, gorgeous decor throughout the hotel. We will book again . . . and again!!!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel - it cost a little more than the prices offered on the online discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimKathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing