We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #11 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Highlight of the room was the soaking tub. Very, very comfortable. The room was quiet, the staff polite and the food (which was provided through the conference) was delicious. The exercise equipment was also excellent quality; I like to work out when I travel and this time was pleasantly surprised at the quality of all the equipment. I'll stay here the next time I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolB88213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    477
    143
    76
    52
See reviews for
342
624
121
810
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel 8 times, and it is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. The rooms are very quiet and the staff is polite and professional. This hotel is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked thru hotwire and got the hotel.I was excited because i have stayed at many intercontinental,& this one was Okkk.We paid the extra for an suite to be on the top floor..It was ok the room for the 'upgraded' suite on the highest floor was a let down.Everything about the hotel was great.From the clean bathrooms,which was the only thing i loved about the hotel.By no means am I disliking the property But id personally stay else where.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always book our stays here, at the InterContinental Buckhead, when we visit ATL. Great location, great customer service, great rooftop pool, great views from the rooms we've stayed in, great food, great rooftop pool, all around, just a great 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you like a grand view, the higher the better. Love the rooms facing Peachtree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best hotel in Atlanta, rooms are everything you would expect from a name like InterContinental, and bathrooms are truly 5 star. Lobby is flawless, and location of the hotel is near the best malls in Georgia & some really good restaurants nearby also, with plenty of night spots. You get what you pay for at the InterContinental, you will not be disappointed -im sure anyone thinking about staying here knows that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The overall trip and stay in Buckhead was great. The employees at InterContinental made the stay very comfortable. One in employee in particular, Andrew, went above and beyond to make my trip the best possible trip it could be. Andrew had an answer for every question and a solution to every problem I had leaving my after work day a breeze. Thanks again Andrew and InterContinental staff/employees for a great week and stay at your facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked the "Romance Package" for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary February 2013. We were both very impressed with our entire experience. It started with making the reservation, the staff was pleasant, knowledgeable, very helpful, detailed and very responsive! Once we arrived we were greeted by the valet and bell staff who were on top of it! Opening the car doors, getting our luggage out and escorting us to the front desk. Once at the front desk we were greeted by the warm friendly staff and within minutes were done with check in and ready to go up to our room. As soon as we were finished at the desk and turned around to go to the elevator there was the bellman with our luggage on a cart ready to take us to our room. The decor and feel of the hotel is contemporary elegant, great atmosphere! The Romance package included champagne and chocolate covered strawberries that were waiting for us in the room. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the bathroom was awesome! Deep garden tub with separate shower and dual sinks. White rose petal turn down service was a great touch, and the bed was phenomenal. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this one ranks up there with some of my favorites! Thanks Jenna and all the staff at the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta! We will be back I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area!

Room Tip: For couples, book the "Romance Package" Deluxe King room, champagne and chocolate covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing