We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the middle of it all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #18 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It was a very nice hotel with all the amenities you would ever need in a hotel. It has a great parking garage as well as valet parking that is available. The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and open with a place to relax if you are waiting for someone. The hotel rooms were spacious and well taken care of, with flat screen tvs, large beds, and enormous bathrooms. The view from the room I had was of the entire city of Buckhead, so it was great waking up in the morning to that view. The attractions in the area are almost limitless, including the Lennox mall right behind the hotel that is within walking distance. If you've never seen Lamborghini's and Bentley cars, then this is the area to go to.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 9th floor and above are what you should shoot for if you are looking for an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nismo0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to learn that all our amenities were to your liking, and we were able to provide you with all the services you desired. We hope you choose our hotel for all your future trips to Atlanta so that we may continue to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,407 - 2,413 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

So this was a return visit with my family... same room as last time. Didn't notice at first but everything in our room had been re-done. New Everything, only in the same style as before so it was subtle (until you got in the bed - new mattress /sheets / pillows etc). I made the mistake of putting the TV on - Avatar on a new flat screen with that 3D thing, couldn't get the kids to motivate... without "cookies & soda" in the club room !!!!
You have to get access to the club room for filler snacks / meals with the kids (and beer for dad). Easy access to the pool (new furniture also btw), but really the great thing about this hotel is what you don't see. It is what it should be, great place to stay without much fuss, great location, everyone is nice and everything works. It's understated luxury. Not sure if this is an IHG thing or just this hotel & staff...
I should note that I wasn't necessarily trying to save here, you pay - but it met my value expectations. It isn't a resort, so if you are looking to get pampered or feel important, go somewhere else. But the math on incidentals like meals / access to MARTA /the occasional ride in the hotel Cadillac and most importantly lack of complaints from the Mrs. = I actually came out way ahead... See you again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRyckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times for work and I LOVE it. The rooms are beautiful and the location is perfect. Within walking distance of great food and shopping. The staff is professional. Very comfortable stay. Self parking is easy as well...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for making the InterContinental Buckhead your hotel of choice for all your trips to Atlanta. We are pleased that our rooms, staff, and amenities continue to impress you, and we look forward to all your return visits to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Room:Average, disappointed by the full size beds in the double room and thought the room was small. The only plus was the spacious bathroom that had a soaking tub. I would have been disappointed if I did not opt to upgrade to the club level. Otherwise the hotel lacks amenities that I appreciate like a balcony, minifridge, and a spacious room.

Service:Excellent, this is what distinguishes this hotel from most but I don't think great service is enough to give a hotel 4 stars.

Overall it was a good hotel only because I opted for the club level. I would not stay at this hotel without being on the club level, I don't think that it would be worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hopkinsnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for your honest review of the InterContinental Buckhead. While I am sorry you found some aspects of your stay disappointed, I am extremely pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our Club Lounge and found our service and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope you will return and have the chance to experience our newly renovated rooms and even more of the hospitality and comfort our Club Lounge affords our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The InterContinental Hotel Company had always highlighted from other companies by their luxurious environments and services. Well, It was too much predictable his Atlanta venue would be in Buckhead, the home of the Swanky!

This Intercontinental has a Great Lobby, a Mediocre Pool, Nice Decorated Rooms and a very Meeting Center, Converting it in the best hotel in Atlanta for business men.

The Restaurant, Au Pied de Couchon (Wich means "Pig Feet") is pretty damn good. The breakfast is really complete, as in all the Intercontinental Hotels, and dining here is also a pretty swanky experience.

This InterContinental wasn't made for pleasure. It was made for Conventions, Meeting and all those thing that business men use to do.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelReviewTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased that you found many of our accommodations and outlets to your liking. We hope you come back and try our new restaurant, Southern Art. We are confident that you will enjoy it just as much as you enjoyed Au Pied de Couchon. While we do cater to business travelers, we strive to create just as memorable of an experience for our leisure guests! We hope you have the chance to visit us again and enjoy some more of our amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I would definitely stay here again. Great location and the staff was so very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get you a great view of this side of Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your next visit to the InterContinental Buckhead. It will be our pleasure to host you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental for our anniversary, and it was wonderful! The service was great and all the staff we came into contact with was more than willing to offer their assistance!

Room Tip: We were on the end of a hallway and it was so quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Buckhead for your special day! We are pleased to here our staff helped make your anniversary such a memorable occasion. We hope we can help you celebrate many more anniversaries in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $158 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing