We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Ranked #151 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Piedmont, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was awful. Let me give you a few reasons why:

1) there was a HAIR ON THE BED
2) there was a dead cockroach stuck in the window
3) why are you still reading?? There was a HAIR ON THE BED!!!
4) towels were dirty
5) smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling
6) tissues were a hot mess

This hotel had a false sense of security. They had "guards" in the lobby but I saw nothing more than "guards" hanging out and eating.

There is a restaurant across from the hotel. It's very loud.

There was a rainstorm the night I stayed there. The wind woke me up because the wind sounded like it was coming right through the windows.

I did not tell management about these problems until the next morning because I was tired from driving. The next morning I showed the desk clerk the pictures. He was apologetic and asked me to send the pics to him. While I was eating breakfast, a manager came up to me and apologized and said she would comp the room. Someone from the hotel called me the next day. That was over five weeks ago and I still have not received a refund. I feel like I waited long enough for the hotel to try to make it right before I posted this. Please look at the pictures and do yourself a favor and do not stay here!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello,

THESE ARE NOT PICTURES OF OUR ROOMS. I contacted you after check out, once we reviewed the photos and went to the room. Again, we are not able to refund this stay and not making us aware of the problem that night as oppose to at check out is very weird. We certainly wouldn't expect for any guest to sleep in a room with hair on the bed. I am also asking TripAdvisor to remove this comment, as we can't be held accountable for this type of unfair customer behavior.

G. Brooks
Hotel Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    56
    37
    91
See reviews for
42
47
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for the SEC tournament this past weekend. Our room was old and dirty, there were ants in the bathroom and on the counter around the microwave. Trash was not taken, there were no clean towels, hand towels or washcloths left. We tried to report this to the front desk but no one was around. When we called they were argumentative, even gave us the wrong number to their supervisor so we could not talk to them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Atlanta. Nice hotel. Rooms were clean. Lobby has had a very nice remodel. Rooms are a little old but are very spacious with a fridge and microwave. About a mile from the Olympic Park/World of Coke/Aquarium. Nice walk. Area of the hotel is definitely in transition but we felt safe walking back at night. The bed was a little hard and breakfast could have had more variety. Very happy with the price and felt like we got what we paid for and it was a great deal to be so close to downtown with free parking!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We didn't expect much, just an inexpensive place to stopover for one night after driving a long distance. The room was tiny and the bed sagged. We arrived right before a snowstorm and left during the storm the next morning. The staff didn't bother to clear the snow and ice from the steps and walkways. Assuring the safety of your guests is paramount.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolene930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would rate it poor location isnt good and it should be lesser b-cause of area, we didnt stay b-cause of location only booked, for what we saw online; not tryn to hurt business image but this was our experience.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank solid-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grafton Wi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked this stay because of the pictures on the website. People were friendly at the desk and the lobby looked nice. Once we got to our room it was a nightmare. The room was hotter than hot, had to open the windows for it to cool down. (it was in the 20's that night) Room was filthy. I took photos and cleaned it with one of their white towels. Fan in the bathroom didn't work, room was tiny, there were stains on the towels, TV receptions was terrible. Approached the so called manager in the morning and showed him the photos, he suddenly wasn't the manager and couldn't do anything for us. Gave me Geneva Brooks card and told me he would give her the info. I ended up having to call her and all I got was an apology. She said we should have come down right away and said something. I told her we had just driven 13 miles and were tired. Offered us a free stay, but we live in WI and would never think of staying there again. She could have made that night a free stay by offering me my money back. Unfortunately we paid cash and I do not think they would be willing to send me a check. She also told me that they have cleaners and inspectors. Sounds to me things are being checked off on paper but not really being checked. Guess they don't feel as badly as they say. I will try and post my photos somewhere. You will gag. Seeing that it is privately owned I will also try and get a hold of the owner as well. After reading most of the reviews and the responses from Castleberry, they are not batting a thousand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party site and after booking read the reviews and was quite afraid...fast forward to my husband and I entering our room. This was just what we needed..it was a large spacious room..clean..and had a fridge and microwave. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Now onto the cons..from our room you can hear the cars outside..specifically a alarm kept going off and also the breakfast could be better..Also you have tp try Paschel's. .it was very good and the music was jamming!!! I would return back to this hotel..no safety issues for us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikaagape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Property: Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing