We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Ranked #152 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying here on business , The meeting room has a joining suite and both were great. The rooms are big and clean . Mrs. Brooks and her staff have been very very helpful to me , Great place will be back here !!! Thank you all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have added two meeting spaces for our guest to host meetings as you have done. We are so thrilled to hear such positive feedback. It let's us know that we are moving in the right direction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    56
    37
    91
See reviews for
42
47
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at Castleberry for 4 nights and was satisfied with the value. On the outside it doesnt look like a great place, but once you get into the rooms they are very clean and nice and very comfortable. Nothing stands out, but for the price its a good place to stay. The staff was very helpful - I needed help a few times getting around the area and getting cabs and they took care of it all with a smile. I had trouble with my shower and they fixed it immediately. Keisha is fantastic, she would be the reason to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelintexas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all, Kisha is the best amenity this property offers. On the phone and in person, she is excellent at her job. The location to the Georgia Dome can't be beat and the price of the rooms is less than you will find anywhere close by or especially in Midtown. We booked one single deluxe with a King bed and one double for our two sons. The single deluxe was not a large room, but very comfortable and the bed, bedding and pillows were awesome. I haven't slept that well in a long time. The a.c. unit acts as sort of a noise machine, and it blocks out any superfluous noise! The bathroom was the only flaw and for 3 reasons: it smelled like soured towels, there were no hand towels, and the hairdryer was pulled out of the wall and thrown under the vanity. Our sons room was very large and they said it was just fine. They had 2 issues that could easily be resolved: the room was sprayed with a lilac air freshener which they felt might have been used to cover cigarette smoke and their shower sprayed so hard that it actually hurt their skin! We were told by Geneva that parking would be $5 a night but upon check-out, I showed Kisha our print-out showing Free Parking and she very nicely credited our account. Because of Kisha, the comfortable bed, the low price and the location to the Georgia Dome, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a football game at the Georgia Dome. The hotel website seems to imply that this is all a newly refurbished property. That definitely is not the case. We've attended this event 3 times (3 different years) and each time I booked a room I always take the amenities into account. I specifically search for free wifi, free breakfast, and I try to find free parking. I realize parking is premium in Atlanta, but many hotels, like the place we stayed over on Peachtree last time will include it in the package.

The Castleberry website boasts the following:

100% smoke free hotel- that's a little misleading. They may now be smoke free- but the dark, dank hallways definitely reeked of cigarette smoke.

"All New Bedding and Drapery" which we most definitely did not have. The beds were rock hard. We brought our own pillows and were mighty glad- they provided tiny little foam pillows. The bedspread was folded at the foot of the bed to look like the smaller bed scarf that many hotels now use- only it was the stupid dirty bedspread- and there was no blanket. So if you were chilly at night you had no choice but to pull it up around your face.

All New Plasma TV’s with Premium cable –the TV was nice and worked fine.

All New Showerheads with curved curtains for more space – The showerhead was ridiculous- The water was forced thru pin sized holes – making it feel like it was stinging your flesh- but oddly would not even penetrate my hair- I had to really work to get my hair wet, and work even harder to get the shampoo out. The shower curtain smelled so bad it stunk up the entire room. I ended up taking it down and sticking it in the closet to try to get rid of the smell.

There were no hand towels- so we used the washcloths by the sink.

Mini refrigerator and microwave – yes- they were there- all of the shelves on the door were missing and the drawer at the bottom was broken-

Work station- no work station- there was an antiquated table with no additional plugs for anything.

Complimentary WiFi Internet access – yes – but the signal was so weak it took 15 minutes to get the computer to recognize it- then 5 minutes later it lost it and logged off..

Hairdryer – thankfully I brought my own. The cord to the one hanging from the wall was encrusted with filth.
Speaking of filth- the window in the bathroom was absolutely nasty- I don’t mean the glass- I mean the wooden frame around it was coated in accumulated years of dirt, and the blinds were bent and also covered in filth- I do not mean dust- I mean filth-

The layout of the room seemed to indicate that these rooms were not originally hotel rooms. The two double beds were stuck up in a hole that you had to turn sideways to even get into. Granted that left a larger living space- but not much use to it since we did not have the loveseat or work station shown in the picture. The bedside table or whatever you call it that was smashed between the two beds had enough dust on it to write your name in.

Copied from the hotel website:"We provide complimentary morning coffee in your room and in the lobby and Continental breakfast is available on the weekends." After reading the reviews I was prepared for the minimal breakfast- which was basically coffee, juice and bread items, with one exception- they had a fruit bowl with apples bananas and oranges. Almost seemed out of place?

At the time that I booked the room- as well as at this very moment, you will find this statement – also copied directly from their website:
"At the Castleberry Inn & Suites, you will always receive the best value for your dollar, wireless Internet and parking is always FREE." Believe it or not- out of everything that I've mentioned, this was my biggest gripe. WE SPECIFICALLY BOOKED THIS CRAPPY HOTEL because of the Free wifi, Free breakfast and FREE PARKING- and when we got there "Geneva" tries to pull a fast one and make us PAY for PARKING. Seriously Geneva? It says in MULTIPLE places on your website that parking is ALWAYS free! She had already handed me a parking pass when she then told me that it would be $5.00 a night for the parking. HUH? I had my confirmation printed and with me and the listed amenities specifically said FREE PARKING. I tell Geneva that- she launches into this ridiculous discussion about this being a big football weekend and that everything is parked up- even the BURGER KING! What on EARTH do I care about what Burger King does with their parking lot? I again repeated that when I booked the room I specifically inquired about parking and was assured that as it said on the website- "Parking is always free." She says –"it's only $5.00 a night." I said- I was told it was free. Then she says well ok- then give me back the parking pass, and she reaches over and grabs it out of my hand. The other girl behind the counter says something about needing a parking pass when security checks the parking lot. So I ask her if my car will be towed, or incur any type of penalty for not having the parking pass. She says no. So I'm wondering why I need a parking pass? I was pretty flustered at the point- but we took our key and went to our room. I later find out that everybody else in our GROUP was charged for the stupid FREE PARKING. How does that work Castleberry? You advertise free parking all the time- EXCEPT as it turns out, on busy weekends you may randomly decide to print up some parking passes and charge your patrons?

I'm somewhat torn regarding this review. In spite of all of this- because the prices were so much less than the hotels over in the downtown proper area, as long as we were staying in a big group I would consider staying there again- though I will be somewhat more prepared. I cannot close this review without saying that IF you are lucky enough to be checked in, or checked out, at the front desk, by Keesha – you are in good hands. Had it not been for Keesha there when we checked out- I definitely would never step foot on the property again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room- and be sure to print off any amenities you are promised in advance- and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review the hotel. Although most of it was not positive we have been able to take away some key points. As with any review the information provided is always one-sided however what we like about TripAdvisor is that we are able to provide our feedback. Due to the length and many points made it would be best if you could contact me directly. I can be reached at 404-893-4663 Marcus Patrick.

Thank you for future consideration to stay with us again. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was very hesitant in staying, but we gave it a try and were very pleased.
Check in was fast and curteous. We were surprised that the room was so big and spacious. Nice walk in closets. I think that was considered a Deluxe room. Room was clean and the hallways smelled nice. I love the idea that the a/c was already turned on when we got there.
We didn't have the breakfast because we slept in. Walked across the street to the BK... I will definetely book again if I can get a good rate for February 2014!!! We are very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Deluxe room. The are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking time out to share your wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you in Feb 2014 as I'm positive that you will always find our hotel to be a great value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was there to attend America's Mart not long ago. Check in was great as i was greeted by Kesha who was very pleasant and kind in making sure everything was to MY satisfaction. The room was decent but clean, fresh towels every day, and my housekeeper was excellent she was very helpful in showing me how to work the shower and making sure everything was to my liking I can't remember her name but she worked the 2nd floor i was on. Overall my trip was a success until came time to check out as i was greeted by the rudest middle-aged black woman who had the nastiest of attitudes with me, clearly she was having a bad day she even went as far as yelling at my housekeeper in front of me, other guests and employees! not to mention she practically threw my receipt at me! I will consider coming back but i can do without the horrible guest service from that particular woman.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We certainly enjoyed all of our guests from the AmericasMart week! Can you please give me a call with more details, I am very concerned about this behavior.

Thank you,
Sonia Booker
404-893-4663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Car problemd lead to our stay here. It is disgusting. Small rooms, people screaming and laughing and partying all night long. Not one positive thing to say. We were in a queen room and paid 15 bucks extra for a cot since a double room was not available. House keeping brought the cot and told me i would have to to make it fit! So i start pulling the bed side table over and the lady from house keeping pushes on the bed.She broke the bed. When i pointed out to her she was breaking the bed She shrugged her shoulders like i was nuts. I said look the bed is tipping down on one side. She said they will fix it Monday (it was Saturday), I don't fix beds sleep with your head down here. Pointing to the foot end of the bed that was about 30 degrees higher than the rest of the bed! We did not sleep at all. Stains were all over the carpet glad was hanging in s frame over electrical panels it was a total mess!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschleppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am very familiar with your stay and know how frustrated you were about your car breaking down. As we explained we had several other options available for your stay however based on the dilemma you were having we tried our hardest to accommodate your budget. It is unfortunate that we went out of our way and you felt this way towards the hotel. We certainly wish that you had brought these issues to our attention during your stay.

Hope you are safe sound and sorry for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#77 of 173 in Atlanta
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
1.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Property: Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing