We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“september 29, football season falcons vs panthers feb 12 hawks vs heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #151 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Coming from a small area in Alabama it was a joy to see and surround myself in the luxury of this hotel and its atmosphere. Not only was the rooms very nice and comfortable, but the area, the service and all was great. I really enjoyed walking outside and stepping into the great historic restaurant just a minute away. Yes, I would reccommend this hotel to friends and family, can't wait to make reservations for the next event.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 262 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

I would like to start by saying how helpful and sweet all of the workers are in this hotel. the rooms are very nice and clean and our bathroom is huge with so much storage. the overall expericence of this esthiment is perfect and i would deffenitly recommend this hotal as it is so close to the marta and to the world congress center and the best prices in town

Room Tip: btw there is no pool lol sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The building from the outside gives the idea of a grand hotel, but it is not. However, it is comfortable and clean. The rooms are large, but the bathroom that I had was uncomfortable, there were nowhere to place anything, nor had plugs, and lighting were a little depressing.
Breakfast was simple and had to get there early, after 9am there were very little.
The location is good if you have a car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willyconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed sat Jan 26 and checked out on the 27th. The heat was not working at all and when I reported it to the front desk the front desk clerk a older black woman was very rude and unprofessional. im a black woman also so I try to support my fellow people but if they are going to be rude like she was i would rather pay $200 a night some where else and get good service than go there ever again. You have just lost my business and all of my families business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Kesha, I am really sorry that you experienced problems with your heat not working. I am equally disappointed regarding your experience with our staff member. I am trying to narrow down your room number as well as the time you spoke to the desk so that I can know exactly which staff member you spoke with with. This is not acceptable. Please contact me directly, I would love to speak with you further.

Sonia -404-222-9715

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed during the lobby renovation, which started early in the morning. Breakfast was ok, but you have to get up early if you want to eat here. Once the little bit they put out is gone, forget it.
Hallways have an unpleasant odor.
Received a call during the late evening hours by a person claiming to be from corporate. He wanted to confirm my information. Asked for my credit card number. Which I did not give. Funny thing, he knew my name and room number. Front desk claimed they called the police, but I never spoke with them.
If you decide to stay here, be warned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The staff at the front desk are what makes this hotel a real gem. The rooms are clean and spacious, but are a little dated. They have a nice continental breakfast in the lobby. Would stay here again next time I come to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarahorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay here. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and we felt safe while staying here. If you're looking for a world class hotel with everything brand new, this isn't the place. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel that was clean and comfortable, and Castleberry exceeded our expectations. Neighborhood isn't great but was perfectly ok to walk to the Georgia Dome for the game. Free parking was another plus. It is very convenient to downtown by taxi and the Marta station is an easy walk in the daytime. Again, for the price, it can't be beat in downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Inn at the Peachtrees
#99 of 174 in Atlanta
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327 (Formerly Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing