We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Atlanta

“BROOKHAVEN... Good neighborhood bar.”
Review of Righteous Room

Righteous Room
Order Online
Ranked #830 of 4,419 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Poncey-Highland
Reviewed January 21, 2018

I love this place. The service has always been pleasant. The food is good. And, there is a tree coming out of the roof. It sort of gives the bar a different kind of feel. It is right down the road from my house and I always meet a neighbor there.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2017

Stopped in here to eat before watching cineprov next door. Good food and great prices. Any place that has PBR 16oz cans is a winning for me. Check it out!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

I'm a weekly visitor to this divey joint next to the Plaza Theatre and for good reason. The bar has resisted the trend of techno blaring, bright blue Internet enabled jukeboxes and has an older style which has you flipping through album covers with a good variety of bands such as Iron Maiden, The Cure, and newer groups like Arctic Monkeys.

The food menu has some excellent standouts: I recommend the turkey melt which is served in a nan bread wrap and has a delicious horseradish sour cream, and the rosemary chicken, also in nan bread but with a yogurt sauce. The burger, wings, and hot dogs are satisfactory bar food fare. It should be noted that the toppings for the dogs are no extra charge and two loaded chili cheese dogs are $5 are often a perfect pairing for cheap beer. I can't comment to the beer selection as I stick to the affordable duo of PBR and Miller High Life.

Smoking is allowed which may irritate those sensitive to it. Sitting at either of the two large outside patio tables can be a remedy though with the added bonus of giving you a view of the busy Ponce and Highland Ave intersection. Well behaved dogs are welcome at the patio.

The patrons are mainly older locals during the week but weekends tend to be an influx of younger folks wandering down from the Highland Avenue bar area.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

A classic Atlanta dive! The current health score is a 72, but the food is delicious! This is a smoking bar, with an excellent jukebox. The bathroom is littered with graffiti, so I would bring a sharpie and leave your mark. Every time I come here I want to be treated like the scum of the earth by the servers. Sometimes this happens, but more often I get treated all too well. Pitchers are cheap and $12 bottles of wine are a plus. Local art is offered for sale on the walls.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank nicolekD493UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

It's a bar .... and smells like one. Food is pretty good but the bartendress could be more engaging. Though she was efficient. Overall its a do again. Fish and chips was tasty.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank HavanaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Righteous Room also viewed

 

Been to Righteous Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing