We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music and wine flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of d'Vine Wine Bar & Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
d'Vine Wine Bar & Shop
5486 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30338
770-350-9463
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,021 of 3,680 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Live music and wine flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was really happy to come across this great place. We enjoyed the live performance, the food and the wine flight. Not many wine bars offer wine flights so imagine my surprise when I found one in Atlanta.

The wine list was impressive. The service was great as well. The patrons are a little noisier than what you would find at a typical wine bar. It almost seemed like a beer bar until the people next to us left. They were really loud and inebriated.

Really nice place though. You should go and check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oasis for Wine lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I visit D'Vine almost every trip to Atlanta! Located in a quaint shopping area just north of the Perimeter in Dunwoody, D'Vine serves an ever-changing wine by the glass listing, with good choices of small plates to accompany the wine. They offer weekly tastings, some entertainment, and also have private rooms available for a business meeting or social gathering. Wonderful and knowledgeable staff complete the set for a great experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JKBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great spot for a post-work glass of Malbec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This place is a hidden gem, and deserves recognition for its relaxed atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable staff and amazing wine list. The perfect spot for a chat with a friend, a drink with a colleague or somewhere to sit and put the world to rights with a companion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great place for a glass of wine and cheese & crackers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I visited with my colleague in November and again in December. This place is a hidden gem, with a great wine list and some yummy treats on their limited menu. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed d'Vine Wine Bar & Shop also viewed

 

Been to d'Vine Wine Bar & Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing