We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tapas Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loca Luna

Loca Luna
Reserve with OpenTable
Loca Luna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #572 of 3,837 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Virginia Highland
Cross street: Monroe Drive
Description: Loca Luna is Atlanta's premier dining and Entertainment venue. Offering a wide variety of Spanish & Latin dishes, this tapas style restaurant is a great venue for large parties as well as romantic dates. Featuring live salsa bands nightly, we're your good time destination. Voted one of the top 10 Latin Entertainment in America by USA today. Stop by and enjoy one of our refreshing Mojitos or Caipirinas today!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tapas Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Tasty small plates served up in a big, indoor/outdoor Caribbean-type environment. Great entertainment; we danced Salsa. And outstanding Mojitos! Interesting mix of Atlanta's folks all thrown together in the name of food and fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyinMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cinco de Mayo in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A party of 18 (including myself) came here to celebrate a birthday on Cinco de Mayo. Their menu is tapas. I ordered chicken skewers that come with plantain & chicken empanadas. They were both delicious. I had a margarita and it was great as well. We experienced delays with our server, but it was due to the large number of patrons. She provided excellent service. The atmosphere was nice. We were seated on the patio and enjoyed the breeze while listening to music coming from the dance floor. I will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimplyJ0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to try everything on Tuesday nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is awesome and we sat on the patio and had a blast. The food is really good and we had a blast eating at Loca Luna...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joegaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food, Drinks, Hookah dancing and free entry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't believe I haven't' been to this place before. Many people have recommended it over the years.

I came for the dancing but didn't realise how great of a weekend destination it can be.
There is a Spanish or Brazilian bands that plays every Friday. Then after 11ish, the band packs up for the DJ and they move the tales out the way for the dance floor.

You can order the tapas style food quite late and I was impressed with the grilled chicken skewer and quesadilla that I tried.

I also LOVE the fact they have hookah - especially since you cannot smoke cigarettes in there (although there is a nice cushy outdoor location with comfy couches for smokers).

With the music pumping mostly with the sounds of the Top 40 with a few Brazilian hits thrown in, I could see this being a great place for a regular Friday night destination, a place to throw a party or even just a nice dinner with your mates.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank londonperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Salsa Time!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was part of a Living Social Deal I did to have Salsa lessons at the restaurant. They had a full buffet for us and the food was amazing. Also love the signature martini's that were prepared. Good Food Drinks and Dancing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsAsia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loca Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing