We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to try everything on Tuesday nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loca Luna

Loca Luna
Reserve with OpenTable
Loca Luna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #669 of 3,800 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Virginia Highland
Cross street: Monroe Drive
Description: Loca Luna is Atlanta's premier dining and Entertainment venue. Offering a wide variety of Spanish & Latin dishes, this tapas style restaurant is a great venue for large parties as well as romantic dates. Featuring live salsa bands nightly, we're your good time destination. Voted one of the top 10 Latin Entertainment in America by USA today. Stop by and enjoy one of our refreshing Mojitos or Caipirinas today!
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to try everything on Tuesday nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is awesome and we sat on the patio and had a blast. The food is really good and we had a blast eating at Loca Luna...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joegaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    53
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food, Drinks, Hookah dancing and free entry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't believe I haven't' been to this place before. Many people have recommended it over the years.

I came for the dancing but didn't realise how great of a weekend destination it can be.
There is a Spanish or Brazilian bands that plays every Friday. Then after 11ish, the band packs up for the DJ and they move the tales out the way for the dance floor.

You can order the tapas style food quite late and I was impressed with the grilled chicken skewer and quesadilla that I tried.

I also LOVE the fact they have hookah - especially since you cannot smoke cigarettes in there (although there is a nice cushy outdoor location with comfy couches for smokers).

With the music pumping mostly with the sounds of the Top 40 with a few Brazilian hits thrown in, I could see this being a great place for a regular Friday night destination, a place to throw a party or even just a nice dinner with your mates.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank londonperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Salsa Time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was part of a Living Social Deal I did to have Salsa lessons at the restaurant. They had a full buffet for us and the food was amazing. Also love the signature martini's that were prepared. Good Food Drinks and Dancing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsAsia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Hot Saturday Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The place is usually super packed. Service is good for small parties, large parties tend to get out of hand. They should always assign 2 waiters to a party larger than 12 people just to keep orders organized better. The staff is very polite and hot for some reason.The live band is amazing, but the dancefloor is too small to really get down. Overall, it's a real good time and cool place to hangout with friends and dance the salsa.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaeK406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A nice tapas restaurant with a salsa band. The food is delicous! Tuesday night is all you can eat tapas night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLockTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loca Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing