We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue”

Chastain Park Amphitheater
Ranked #37 of 290 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Loved the open air venue. Will be checking back often for shows appearing here just to enjoy the Amphitheater.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lazgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    100
    34
    18
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great venue... But”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

In summer a concert can be like sitting in an oven, parking is just awful, and amenities are very limited as to food/beverage.
They do get some great events, but the Verizon Amphitheater in Alpharetta is a serious cut above this .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ampitheatre!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great venue for performances and they usually have a wide variety of types of music to offer. We have been many times. Take a picnic basket and small TV table and your own wine. A lovely place to go.

Helpful?
Thank BonnieLee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Chastain is Cool, But...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The last time I went to a concert at Chastain they ended the festivities way too early. It was because of the noise factor and the fact that the neighbors complain. Too bad, because we no longer want to go for a "shortened" show. My favorite concert place is the Gwinnett Arena. Free easy parking. It is a no-hassle place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBeachfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outdoor concerts”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My favorite outdoor concert venue. Close to home, small enough to feel almost intimate. I think I prefer shows without food & wine, but that's me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chastain Park Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Chastain Park Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing