We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner! Winner! Dead cow dinner!”
Review of Rathbun's

Rathbun's
Ranked #163 of 3,955 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Rathbun's is the new restaurant by celebrated Chef, Kevin Rathbun of NAVA and Bluepoint fame. Rathbun's is set in an historic Inman Park warehouse that has been modernized with contemporary tones of fushcia, black, green and white.
Ontario, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Winner! Winner! Dead cow dinner!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The highlight of the trip! Iffy location, but once you're there the decor and energy are awesome! Great bar, super waiter, and lots of options on the menu. The sides are killer, but the salads were a little pedestrian. Steaks are spot on the temperature, tender and flavorful. Hit the bread pudding for desert, it's a knee buckler.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    90
    37
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Modern gourmet cooking with old school Service !”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my team to Rathbuns for a great dinner in ATL. I'd call it a dinner not a meal. Incredible apps, steaks, wine only surpassed by the service. Courteous, professional, knowledgable. We had the Thick cut bacon(WOW), cornmeal fried Oysters(great) and escargot to start. Bone in Filets to follow that melted in your mouth and cut with a fork. Ended with a selection from the cigar bar outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had an awesome meal at Rathbun's last year. I'm hungry just thinking about it. Our server was fantastic. Very efficient. We didn't have to ask for a thing. He was very intuitive. He recommended an excellent red zin which is now one of my favorites. It's called Saldo. We live in Upstate New York and this was our first trip to Atlanta. My niece lives in Atlanta and knew about Rathbun's so we took her there for dinner our last night. We would have gone more than once if we had been introduced to it earlier in our stay. We will be back everytime we visit Atlanta. Love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had an amazing meal at Rathbun's - add in the great reuse of a really cool space and it was a dining experience not to be forgotten. Service was great and food was some of the best I've had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeMarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberton PA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Upscale Creative American Cuisine”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant with outstanding service that is perfect for a special occasion or business dinner to impress your clients. The menu was really creative often with new twists on old favorites and new creations that are equally inspired. They are known for their steaks but the other dishes were just as good. Don't miss the corn with gouda cheese. It was really amazing. Everyone was delighted with their food and couldn't skip the awesome deserts.

My future son in law chose this restaurant for the rehearsal dinner before the wedding. I now know why :).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rathbun's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing