We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have never seen a Country Inns & Suites so run down. The mattress in the couch and rollaway bed were awful. Light bulbs were burnt out in the room, Trash left on the bathroom floor, bad odor, keys quit working and took forever at the front desk to get them replaced. Being close to the Braves game really isn't worth the price we paid for the hotel and it being in need of repairs.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank sportsmom019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 766 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Front desk gave away our room we were told would be ready in a few minutes for to finish cleaning. Ceiling in room had water stains and cracks. Plaster was also missing. Pool was refreshing for the kids. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank dukefan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I normally love staying at Carlson properties, but this one failed the "Carlson test" miserably. My wife chose the property due to its proximity to the Georgia Aquarium and sadly, we did not read the reviews first. Please don't make that same mistake. The bathtub in our room had paint peeling from the bottom of the tub, the wall had what appeared to be black mold in the upper corner near the window and on two occasions we killed a cockroach in the room. We did not stay a second night. I found it encouraging that my wife actually tried to eat the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The front desk staff were not very friendly, the breakfast bar was very poor the baseball fans paid to park there, and I had to hunt for parking space. It is past time to change the carpet. The wall paper in the hallway gives it a throw back to the 70's look. this should have been a $79.00 per night room, but it cost $159.00 per night. I think that if someone from the corporate office was to stay in this hotel they would remove the name from this hotel and just call it a mom and pop set up. it would not even be a part of Country Inns and Suites. I had a 2 night stay in this hotel, and only a die heart baseball fan would enjoy staying here. because Turner Field is across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff and that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Location was good for the game. But didn't like the parking. They sold parking spaces to the public, which created a hard time finding one. Then was approached by a homeless person in the parking lot. They need security.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We selected this hotel because of the convienance to the Braves Stadium. It is literally out the front door. The room was clean and nice size to fit 6 ppl comfortably with a roll away. Other beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Standand items. I enjoyed the biscuit and gravy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Another great stay at the Country Inn and Suites at Turner Field during a Braves vs Washington Nationals series. We have stayed here numerous times in the past becuase of the location. Easy walk back to and from the stadium from your room. Never have to deal with all the traffic and parking. Free breakfast is always nice also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank fishman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
1.6 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 172 in Atlanta
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#97 of 172 in Atlanta
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
2.0 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field

Address: 759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $97 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly clean hotel that offers free hot breakfast, free parking and free wireless high speed internet. We are less than 1 mile away from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown South
Country Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing