We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe is good to go to Turner Field”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Two nights here are not a remarkable experience. Positive: you are very close to downtown and breakfast is good in quantity and not bad in quality. Negative: is not clean, is old and the surrounding area looks bit dangerous. I've also tried the pool, outdoor, clean but in the parking; why don't they build it in the garden? Bed is too hard and linens don't look and smell as fresh

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly or Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Due to the location, we picked to stay at this hotel for the Braves games. It's right next to the stadium and it's much better than having to drive to the stadium in Atlanta traffic. The staff is friendly and our room was pretty clean. I've had no problems with the hotel during my stay. If you stay in a room with a king size bed you get a nice view of the stadium and downtown Atlanta as well. I would recommend this to anyone going to the Braves games.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizChandler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM759, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this exciting review. We are always pleased to hear when a guest has a wonderful stay with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your room, the view of Atlanta, and the convenience of Turner Field. We hope to see you all again next time you come into town.


Thank You,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was the worst experience that I've ever had while staying in a Hotel !!!! They were about three hours late letting us get into the room and it went downhill from there. The room had not been cleaned and all management staff appeared too busy to help take care of our issues. There was a very strong odor of mildew/mold/cigarette smoke in our room and in the hallways that left us with a terrible cough and headache the next morning. We booked and were placed in a non-smoking room. Very misleading since the stench of cigarette smoke is embedded in everything everywhere, especially all the carpets. We originally were told we would get a port-a-crib. After waiting about three hours, we were told they did not have anymore. The elevators were not working. Breakfast was practically non-existent. The food that was placed out was not enough for everyone and did not have it's matching part (i.e. cereal w/o milk, coffee w/o milk). Not only was the food limited in quantity, the breakfast area was filthy. Employee and management staff came across as aloof and uncaring to customer needs/concerns. This is the worst managed hotel that you could imagine staying in.

Room Tip: If you want help choosing a good room, pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eryka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. With regards to the issues you have highlighted, may I assure you that I have discussed these issues with the hotel management team so they may be aware and take any remedial action necessary to ensure such issues do not reoccur. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As you can see in the above pictures I took we found cockroaches on the ceiling when we woke up, dead ones behind the bed and couch and cobwebs on the ceilings. Not only was the room completely nasty, but we originally booked a non-smoking room, once arriving we were put into a smoking room. If you’re a non-smoker this is unacceptable, but the hotel would not move us, instead they offered us a discounted rate, which would have been great if we weren’t originally overcharged. The hotel also had no shampoo or soap, the bathroom flooded when showering, and the carpet had not been vacuumed in weeks. Point is this hotel is not worth $150 a night, it’s not even worth $50 a night. My husband and I are huge Atlanta Braves fans and the idea that this hotel was across the street was ideal, but it is not worth the convenience. My only advice, please go somewhere, ANYWHERE else!!!

Room Tip: My tip would be not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsButler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I will start with a positive note. The staff is friendly and courteous (well..most of them), but the hotet is disgusting. Very filthy from top to bottom. Everything is worn out. Mildew smell and mildewed ground in the shower. The carpet is very worn out and soooo filthy, and lets not even talk about the breakfast area. We travel just about every weekend and I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere as bad as this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smy3suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay and the staff was great. Breakfast was very ,very good. We were on the 4th floor and there was a some interstate noise, but the guest on the floor was a little loud during evening hours(Friday). The ironing board was worn out and that was the only thing wrong. So this hotel was nice to stay in plus they had FREE cookies IN LOBBY. I had never been in a hotel that had a mini library which was a plus if you are a book worm.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room and a room on a floor that have the least amount of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalvinT959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM759, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has a wonderful stay. We do apologize for the worn out iron boards, we have recently put all brand new items such as these in all guest rooms so when you come back to see us hopefully that won't be an issue. We are very, very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies that are for you all! We hope you come back to see us very soon.

Thank You,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Let me begin on a positive note, hotel is in a great location. We were first given a room on the third floor. The bedspread looked disgusting so my husband pulled it off the bed. Then we noticed some kind of bug crawling on the sheets. I immediately picked up the phone to notify the front desk. My hand literally "stuck" to the phone. It was extremely sticky. At this point I'm totally disgusted. A lady comes up and says she is the general manager and she's only been there a week. I show her the bug (that is still crawling on the sheets) and telephone. She agrees that it is unacceptable. She tells us she will get us another room but there aren't any ready. She says she will call us when it's ready. We leave and return in about an hour (no phone call from manager). They see us after we come in and give us room 4401. They are all smiles so I'm thinking we must have a good room this time. I can't say it was worse than the first room because there were no bugs in the bed this time but I'll let the pictures I took of the room speak for themselves. I find it hard to believe the woman that claimed to be the general manager is actually in management. I mean if I had someone complain I would make sure the new room was clean. I have stayed in "cheaper" rooms that were much cleaner and nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoeyes426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
1.6 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 172 in Atlanta
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#97 of 172 in Atlanta
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Downtown Capitol Park
2.0 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field

Address: 759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $97 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly clean hotel that offers free hot breakfast, free parking and free wireless high speed internet. We are less than 1 mile away from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown South
Country Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing