We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
187
177
161
139
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
177
161
139
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq placebeds were comfortableyogurtbullpendowntowninterstateaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 813 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived to this hotel after a long drive from Orlando but I think the 6 hour drive was shorter than the wait to check in. We stood at the front desk about 15 minutes and even tried calling to see if someone would answer the telephone, so that we could tell them that we were waiting to check in. Surprise, surprise we received no answer. After the long wait the girl from the front desk finally arrived, she did not ask if we were waiting long nor did she apologize for the wait. The first room we were given had a bathtub that looked like something out of a crime scene. When we went back downstairs to get our room changed we found no one at the front desk again. This time the wait was only a few minutes because the girl at the front desk was across the lobby on the computer surfing the internet. We received another room that was ok nothing to write home about. But the next morning we awoke to find lady bugs crwaling on the curtains. Behind the curtains there were some dead ladybugs. We joked that it could of been worst, they could of been bed bugs. The breakfast was surprisingly good (and might only be the reason for the average). I would not recommend this hotel to friends and family. I big on customer service and this hotel defiantely falls short on this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lileb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM759, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Sorry for the inconvience you experienced with the service you recieved here, Please feel free to contact me I would like to discuss the issue in more detail with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel needs an overhaul. The people are fine. The bed we had was terrible - the AC was right next to my side so I kept waking up with a face full of freezing air and dried out everything - skin, nose, mouth, eyes...

Worse. The sheets. I don't know if our sheets were worn out and didn't fit or they were the wrong size or what but all night they kept popping off the corners. We had to wake up about 4 times to "remake" the bed. Totally stupid.

The manager is the nicest guy in the world. I feel like I'm offending him with this review but they have to fix that.

The room was in pretty bad shape too - need an overhaul.

For about the same money, the Comfort Inn next door is better.

Room Tip: Stay next door.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our standards and address areas that need attention. If you have any further concerns or questions give us a call directly at 1-800-967-9182.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a road trip from the uk.
We stayed here as we were experiencing our first ever baseball game and it is as close to the stadium as you can get.

The girl at the check in was great and very helpful and the complimentary cookies were lovely however the area us very dodgy around the hotel and there were police present constantly at the hotel.

The room was basic and not very clean but the hotel was fully booked so we couldnt move rooms.
There is nothing except turner field nearby and it didn't feel safe enough to walk anywhere so we ordered a cab which took ages to come.
The breakfast was decent though plenty of fresh food and good coffee!
I wouldn't stay here again! In fact we came back to Atlanta 2 weeks later for a braves game and stayed in Buckhead where we felt a lot safer

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our standards and address areas that need attention. If you have any further concerns or questions give us a call directly at 1-800-967-9182.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is pretty bad. We booked a block of rooms for a group. They tried to give several of us smoking rooms. The room reek of stale cigarette smoke and there are cigarette burn marks in the carpet. The staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. Tried to make people check out early because they were overbooked. They make the bed and give you towels but do not do anything else to the room (ie wipe anything down).

The hotel is also not in the best part of town so do not plan on walking anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawigg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will use them for training and to improve our standards. If you have any further concerns or comments please contact us directly at 1-800-967-9182.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here after a 3 Day breast cancer walk, and while the hotel itself is nothing special, I'd stay there again, no problem, simply because the people working there were extremely helpful and quite nice. When we had issues just getting from Turner Field to it (no clue where we were in relation to the hotel) they sent a car for us. We were so very tired from walking for 60 miles in 3 days and didn't want to go look for food, so the woman at the front desk rounded up at least a dozen menus from places that would deliver right to us. The next morning, we were a little late for breakfast, but they left the buffet open an extra half hour just so we could eat. And they had a car waiting to take us to the hotel. Everyone we encountered there bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable, and that outclasses shiny new stuff in a hotel by far. Yes, the hotel is older and it shows, but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThumperWabbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and your experiences during your stay. Since your stay we have made many improvements and continue the effort to continuously elevate our level of service. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I hope you will stay with us again and experience the positive changes we have made during your next visit to Atlanta. Again, thank you for your comments, all feedback is used to help improve our efforts to build our hotel staff and product into a destination guests look forward to visiting.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews