We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and convenient”
Review of Olive Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Bistro
Ranked #2,091 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Five Points
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Tasty and convenient”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My friend suggested we try Olive Bistro as she had eaten there a while back. Good wine list, the food was reasonably priced and the portions were huge. I was able to get two meals out of my lamb mixed grill, which at $15.99 was one of the most expensive items on the menu. The service was excellent. My only complaint was that the lamb and rice were heavy on the pepper and spices. My friend had the falafel,and she couldn't eat them as they were too spicy ( and she likes heat)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Vinings Gem! great fresh food!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I frequent the one in Vinings and i go for lunch a few times a month and they are quick and the food is always fresh and delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spd0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Olive bistro Atlanta yummy. 650 ponce de Leon ave # 680 a , Atlanta ga 30308”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

First of all, you have the wrong address. This yummy restaurant is not on Euclid avenue.seems you have wrong info.

I stopped by when wandering through Atlanta midtown, looking for the Jimmy Carter center.
What a great find. Wonderful, fresh hummus and taabouleh with falafel was my favorite.
My companion had lamb and ceasar salad. Great fresh dressing. Perfect balance and moist lamb.
Topped it off with Turkish coffee and. Baklava then went to Carter center in search of culture and peace on a full stomach with great memories
Good staff, great prices

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“unimpressive.”
Reviewed January 7, 2008

unimpressive.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good but not great. Get...”
Reviewed December 13, 2007

good but not great. Get a gyro.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing