We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken Pad Thai and dim sum”

Doc Chey's Noodle House
Ranked #468 of 3,945 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Morningside - Lenox Park
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chicken Pad Thai and dim sum”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about Doc Cheys. Simply the best. The pad Thai is a must. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slippy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best family restaurant in the neighborhood”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have come here for years, at least once a month. They offer fairly consistent quality and service in a small restaurant often crowded with students and families. The ingredients are fresh, with vegetables remaining fairly crisp in the noodle dishes. The salads are large and excellent. The noodles are not mushy as is often the case with other Asian-fusion restaurants in the area. Overall,this is a safe bet for a quick reliable bowl of soup or tasty noodles.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericmaurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“There is a reason to go to Midtown”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love this place when i have a taste for something casual but well made. The Pad Thai and the Spring Roll Wrappers in rice paper

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaGomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK, nice people”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Every time I'm down at Emory, I invariably end up here. When I worked down there every day, we'd go to Doc's 1-2 per month. The workers are probably all Emory students - it's not very ethnic. But the food is good, and everyone is so intensely happy. I have noted this phenomena at my daughter's liberal college - it's like the student's are all just so happy to be alive - which is a good thing, but sometimes you just want to be left alone!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank norcrossmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the Better Restaurants around Emory”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been going to Doc Chey's Noodle House for years and always find it to be a pleasant experience. The Menu is extensive and offers something for everyone. In addition, they often have weekly specials that are delicious and worth the visit. Their Karma card is a good reward system for return visits.
The Staff over the years has always been friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and products.
When you want a good hot or cold asian style, this place can't be beat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Chey's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Doc Chey's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing