We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Blue Ridge Grill UPDATE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Ridge Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 3,787 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Northside Parkway
Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Blue Ridge Grill UPDATE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My last dinner here was really great. The experience was what I had come to expect and was glad to experience, again. I say again as my prior experience was, to be blunt, terrible...after having all great experiences at Blue Ridge Grill.
In all fairness, my review was brutally honest, and was written with emotions guiding my words.
Blue Ridge Grill is an excellent dining experience. The atmosphere is that of a club, there's something about the ambience and the hum in the room, the action at the bar all together make the evening special. Combine that with high quality expertly prepared food, to make for a great night out!
I am glad to have gone back to BRG, and will be back again soon, yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    62
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I ordered a fillet and it was aged perfectly and very tender. I ordered it medium and it was prepared exactly the way I like it. The creme brulee was also very good. We had a party of 5 and it was a little too loud for my taste, but we were all able to carry on conversations all night without too much trouble. The waiter was very good and attentive but polite to not interrupt our conversation. Very nice and I would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatordoc78
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pricey and limited menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wife's halibut was almost raw in center and had to be sent back. Small halibut filet was $30. Signature salad was $13 per salad. I had Georgia trout and it was fine. Overall I was not impressed with anything but the service which was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gatordoc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 867 helpful votes
“Impressive in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Filet, pork chop, whipped potatoes, steamed muscles and divine desserts were the highlights of the evening.....meaning, the entire meal was excellent. The wine list is fantastic, and the presentation - an iPad with descriptions - is a great way to select what you want. The service is top notch. Justin, our server, was attentive, informative, and polite through and through. The ambiance was exceptional. This is a first class, first rate restaurant that uses fresh ingredients, the highest grade proteins, and provides simple presentation with maximum flavor. The whipped potatoes were airy and delightful and perfect with either the beef of the pork. Desserts were well done...a mixed berry cobbler or the lemon tart were both sweet, ample, and tantalizing. We thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience and will return sooner than later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TripTipDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Still one of the best around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

As an Atlantan, this place has always been near the top of my list. We choose it for special occasions primarily, but end up going maybe 4 or 5 times a year. In order to be fair, over the last 12-18 months it has slid backwards just a little. 2-3 years ago I would have said this restaurant would have been in the top 5 in Atlanta. Now its probably still in the top 20 (maybe somewhere about 15 or 16), which is still really good in a large city, but it has lost a little ground. For example, hands down, they used to serve the best mussels in Atlanta. The broth they used was so good you would almost want it as a soup. Now they are just average. Not bad mind you, but they don't stand out anymore. They have also changed the drink menu, but if you're lucky you can get a bartender that knows some of the older staples that were so good, like the Ginger/Kaffer lime martini, which was one of the best in Atlanta. Now you have to know to ask for it. I don't think I'm the only one who feels this way. 2 years ago it was hard to get a table without a reservation and even then it normally had a wait they were so packed. This past Saturday, they were busy yes, but there were lots of table available for walk ins. Something has changed slightly. Enough of that.

We had the scallops and fish. This is an area they shine in. Hard to beat. The red meats are not above any other top place you can go, however their seafood is way above most places. Highly recommend. Wine list is a little on the pricey side (who isn't these days, different subject entirely), but they do have a decent corkage. Which is a huge plus.

Would we go again? Absolutely. It may have slid back slightly, but its still a great place to eat. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing