We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, more expensive than you might think”
Review of Alfredo's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Alfredo's Italian Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Morningside - Lenox Park
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, more expensive than you might think”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is kind of a family-style Italian restaurant. It is very dimly lit and cozy.

The food was very good and the service was good. They served giardiniera as soon as we were seated. The appetizers were tasty. This was followed by baskets of garlic bread and a very good bottle of Italian wine. The entree was good and properly prepared. Desserts were good too.

On the other hand, dinner for two as over $200. This is probably quite a bit out of line considering everything else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TombRaider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    37
    4
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summerdale, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of Garlic”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great food, and slightly above average servcie. Very crowded.

You will smell like garlic when you leave, but worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been a few times. Not really impressed with the food or service. The salad was good. The garlic bread was not impressive at all. By the time the main course came I was over the wait. It really does depend on who the server is. We had people come in after us that got their food much faster. To top it off they only have one bathroom for women and one for men. So it there is someone ahead of you that is inconsiderate, you will end up waiting quite a while for the restroom.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prisnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been eating at Alfredo's for as long as I can remember. It never disappoints!! The ambiance is warm & friendly. The food is superb. I love the Chilean sea bass, sautéed spinach & a Pinot Grigio. The Caesar salad & garlic bread rock! Oh I love their escargot too. Perry Alvarez, the owner knows how to take care of his guests & he knows them all..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyh614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Took a friend to Alfredo's for her 88th birthday. She is from Italy so I was really excited to have her enjoy some great traditional Italian cuisine. Alfredo's never dissapoints. Their service is always impeccable.

The veal is always tender and very well prepared. We were a party of 5 and everyone had a different veal preparation. All were excellent. The Godfather is scaloppini of veal prepared three ways. It is outstanding.

The saltimbocca is my personal favroite.

My friend thoroughly enjoy her birthday celebration at Alfredfo's. At the conclusion they served a complimentary desert assortment of cannoli, tiramisu and pana cotta that brought back many memories of her homeland.

It was another fabulous meal at Alfredo's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldmanbob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing