We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Food”
Review of Alfredo's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Alfredo's Italian Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Morningside - Lenox Park
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very friendly folks in this old Atlanta classic Italian Restaurant. Tasty chicken Parmesan, great salads and delicious desserts. We were there to celebrate a friends birthday. They kindly comped a plate of different selections for dessert..the atmosphere is charming and intimate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pchee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    37
    4
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Mediocre food and service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Went there on Sunday for dinner. The spaghetti bolognese was so so. How can a traditional southern Italian restaurant get that wrong? Mussels with red sauce was not good either. The mussels were tiny and overpowered by the herbs. Very crowded and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Service was very slow.

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING..food, service and fun....Everytime!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

So the many times we have visited Alfredo's it has been fabulous!!! We usually go for special occasions as it is a bit of a drive for us! Always worth it!

Last time was my husband's birthday and I made the reservations well in advance. I've learned it's always best to make a reservation regardless of the night as they are always busy! I discovered that when they know it's a bday they will bring out a 'birthday' platter of 3 desserts to share. They even brought out an extra cannolli for our son who really loves them. Perfect after the bread (scrumptious and irrestible), salad (always fresh and yummy) and then the delectable entree, whatever you are having!

Our party of 6 ordered everything from lasagna, salmon penne, shrimp, mussels and chicken parm (which isn't on the menu but most requested and delish). Everything was cooked perfectly and we even asked for specific changes to some dishes which was gladly handled. One dish came out incorrectly and before it hit the table it was taken care of and proper dish returned in a timely manner...wow! They didn't miss a beat! The wine selection is very nice and the house is amazing!

The servers are amazing, entertaining and make you feel at home. The ambiance is comfortable and vintage with 'old school' oil paintings, wood paneling and great music in the background!

For us 'non" fancy pants folks who enjoy culture, great food and family/friends, the environment isn't stuffy and neither are the servers! Our type of place!

We will go back again and again and our whole family always looks forward
to the next birthday in the family!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bloobak6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old fashion Italian”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Alfredo's is an Atlanta classic. It is older than I can remember and very consistent. It still one of the best casual italian restaurants in Atlanta.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sanford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised Bad Experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Met a friend there 6:30-ish. We were seated promptly, but as the Maitre'D offered the dessert menu he told us we had to leave by 8:00pm due to needing the table for an 8:00pm reservation. Food was good but not going back. You do not tell your customers to leave by a certain time. Never going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing