We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ohhhhhhhhh so good!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1Kept

1Kept
Reserve with OpenTable
1Kept is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #403 of 3,906 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ohhhhhhhhh so good!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I needed a place to take out of town guests and this ended up being the perfect spot. Tucked behind and under a not so nice looking building on Peachtree, they have carved out an amazing space with free parking. Uhh, Yes...free parking. I think it was a great idea to get space in a high rent district that's not right on the street front. Anyway, the service was impeccable from start to finish. The waitress made our party of five feel pampered the entire time. She made great drink and food suggestions for the group and we loved everything. I first tasted the warm kale salad with chorizo and the spinach salad. Yum!! Next, I sampled a bit of the deconstructed Bruschetta...fantastic. I ordered the Chicken Schnitzel and I almost licked the plate. If you happen to miss out on getting one of the H&F burgers from next door, just head over to 1Kept. You won't even think about that darn burger!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksmiley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I tried this place and many other in-town restaurants about a month ago for our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved it. Had seen it on atlanta eats show and it did not disappoint. Sat at the bar and had great drinks, unique and excellent appetizers along with friendly people and atmosphere. So when I was having a friendly business meeting and given the choice to go to any restaurant in Atlanta, I chose to return to 1 kept. It was just as exceptional the second visit. Sat at the bar and again had great drinks, unique and delicious appetizers and very friendly service. In summary, loved it again!

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem in Buckhead - try the truffled popcorn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place had been on the top of my list for restaurants to try. So we got a sitter, & headed out for a belated Valentine's dinner. I enjoy cooking at home, & want exceptional food if we're going to eat out. 1 Kept did not disappoint. We started with the deviled quail eggs - superb. My hubby was pleased with the spinach salad. Truffles are a favorite of mine, so I opted to try the Florentine flatbread, drizzled with truffle oil. This was good, but not a knockout, probably would try a different flatbread next time. Our waitress Shawna insisted that I try the truffled popcorn, & brought some out on the house. I was so thrilled she did, it was the winner of the evening. Truffle butter melted over the popcorn, with a bit of I believe, pecorino, on top. Heavy truffle flavor - it was phenomenal. We shared the seared scallops with the corn risotto, sweet truffle corn puree & wild mushrooms - an amazing dish - scallops cooked to perfection. Great atmosphere, great service & an amazing dinner - we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank griffinyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Usually I go for foodie places, this is not one of those places. Not to say it was bad. On the contrary its a new kinda hip place in Bulkhead. The bar is pretty hopping throughout the night. The service is ok, not Commanders palace. The menu is eclectic. I liked the truffle popcorn. The veggie risotto was fine as were the scallops. This place is fun, tasty and it wont set you back 200 bucks for two with drinks, its also not memorable

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Excited to try this new restaurant in one of my previous favorite locations...I made a 7pm reservation for Friday night. We got there at 7pm, only to be told our table wasn't ready. The place was almost empty, with two seated parties. So, we went to the bar for a drink while we waited. After 35 minutes and two other parties came in and were seated, I walked up to the hostess and asked about our table. She said "our table" was still not ready. When I pointed out all the empty seats, she said we needed to wait until the man at "our table" decided to leave. She was completely rude and unhelpful, so we left. I will NEVER RETURN!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LMartin30318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1Kept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing