We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even their take-out is exceptionally good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ippolito's

Ippolito's
Ranked #417 of 3,906 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Even their take-out is exceptionally good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Firstly, I rated this "very good" because it was a take-out meal. Had we stayed to enjoy the service, I am sure it would be exceptional.

Our meal was well prepared, perfectly seasoned and the portions were filling such that it took us two days to finish it. Not so much the garlic knots - those were wonderful also and soon disappeared. Given the quality of the food, I can't wait to revisit and stay for dinner next time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank spbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Long standing great place for lunch and dinner. Had the small pizza pie with pepperoni and assuage. Guest had the.calamari Cesar salad. Calamari was lightly cover and plentiful. Mom's meatloaf looked to be a hit throughout the lunch crowd but I couldn't handle to good looking portion and head back to the office. Great service is a constant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fan-N-Stands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

You wont know it to drive by! Its hidden in a kinda older/run down strip mall, non-discrete, but worth the visit. The food is excellent, the salads are fresh and you can tell the ingredients are top notch! Found this place on a google search but would recommend to anyone and since I frequently travel to this area, will 100% be back again! Just a note… portions are large so come hungry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bpaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food still good, restaurant needs a deep cleaning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten at this particular locations many times over the years. We decided to stop in for a light lunch on a weekday. We were the only clients there, other than someone coming in for a take-out meal. Spouse had medium pizza with several add your own vegetable toppings, and I ordered a spinach salad with blacked salmon on top. The pizza was good and filling, nothing extra. The garlic knots came with our meal; they were huge, and were swimming in a mound of Parmesan cheese. They were greasy on the bottom and had a powerful garlic smell, so they might have been sitting in a garlic butter. The spinach salad was fresh, good combination of ingredients, and dressing came on the side, as asked. Two things not so pleasant. 1) The salmon should have been called "reddened" rather than "blackened," as it was so spicy with it was too painful to eat, even after scraping off as much of the red as I could. We took the fish home, and after a thorough rinsing, it was good later that evening. Ditto the bread. We got it home and scrape, scrape, scraped off all the Parmesan cheese and garlic grease/butter, and it was much better. We should not have had to do that, of course. The server was friendly, and the service was timely, and the prices are reasonable. 2) The main reason we will not be back is the lack of cleanliness. We sat in a booth by a picture window, with partially opened large wooden blinds. The base of the blind, sitting at the windowsill that was flush with our table, was dusty. Not just a little dusty, you could have written your name in it. I looked the length of the blind, it was as if it hadn't had a good clean in months. A real appetite killer, and you cannot look out through the blinds to the outside and avoid it. Extremely GROSS and unacceptable, and one star off for the dirt. I took a photo of the dust, and may add it to this review later. PLEASE clean your blinds! Filthy blinds makes me wonder what else might have been overlooked in the cleanliness department? I cannot recommend a dirty restaurant, sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Place For Everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Norcross and this wonderful restaurant was about a mile north. A great choice for superb food and service. They had suffieient wait staff and they were responsive. Great food, great service...what else could you want.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ippolito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing