We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoulda went to Hard Rock Cafe”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #2,299 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shoulda went to Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had the Daytona Beach wings. They were soggy even though they are supposedly fried first and then grilled. They sauce was nothing to scream about, and my stomach was upset the entire night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    107
    81
    56
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
530 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Delightfully Tacky”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Definitely Hooterific. Great place to go with the guys to watch sports or pre-game before a Falcons game. Food can be greasy - but are you really going for the food? Just be careful - don't expect to be served alcohol before noon on Sundays - state law.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lot of hussle and bustle in Downtown”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was an events weekend -- NCAA FInal Four, and it was crowded. Service was painfully slow and inattentive, unlike other Hooters. The best thing about this Hooters was its location in Downtown, where there was a lot of people moving around. There is a parking garage across the street at $15 for two hours.

We would have liked to stay for drinks after lunch, but service was so slow, we thought we would find a better place to hang out and watch some sports.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank UVA_Wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“typical hooters, delightfully unrefined”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Grab a seat at the bar, order some wimgs and a beer and watch the basketball. Hooters does exactly what you would expect. It is never going to win any awards for the food but it isnt about that. Some good looking girls there too, we were served by the excellent and sexy Angel who was a ringer for Rihanna.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the better Hooters that I've been to”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Typical Hooters fare but I thought this Hooters was a step above some of the ones I've visited on the road. I got the naked Daytona Beach wings and loved them. Sat at the bar and watched the NCAA playoffs. Lots of good/functioning TV's and the bar service was very good. Looking for a cold beer and a quick bite to it....stop by!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing