We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming diner atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating
Description: All-American look and feel, Tabletop Jukeboxes, Authentic Décor, Hamburgers, Shakes and American Fries! 3 Locations in Atlanta
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming diner atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Friendly staff, quick service, good "greasy" diner food and thick shakes. Very affordable, comparable to Steak & Shake but not as large inside. Juke Box at the table played your song for a nickel. My kids liked that. Drawbacks were small booths and seating too close to bathrooms. Located in the Atlanta Underground.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome Onion Rings and Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Decided at the last minute to join a co-worker for lunch at Johnny Rockets. It had been a while since I last ate there but the food and service was still wonderful...love the mini juke boxes at our table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Edible, but not Notable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

For a restaurant that serves fast food, this restaurant was alright. Our children enjoyed their children's meals, and my husband and I enjoyed our grilled chicken sandwiches with a shared plate of onion rings and French fries. However, we had to reluctantly purchases drinks that we really did not enjoy, because our favorite drinks are not offered at Johnny Rockets. As far as customer service, it was well-above average as our drinking glasses were never empty and the waitress kept a smile. Of course, we chose this restaurant because of the experience, not the food or service. I guess we just wanted to say that we had tried something different while touring the City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Yummy delicious and service was great. This wasn't our first time, so based on that alone speaks volumes. The food was exactly what we expected.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladonnam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navarre, fl
Level Contributor
208 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Chain or not, great food and atmospere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good food, and location. Chain or not, we had a great time and the staff was very attentive. Really enjoyed the old time shake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spectre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing