We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Centennial Park”
Review of SKYVIEW Atlanta

SKYVIEW Atlanta
Ranked #29 of 290 things to do in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Located at the South end of Centennial Park in downtown Atlanta, the SkyView Ferris wheel is set up to thrill families from all over the Atlanta Metro area. The wheel is almost 20 stories high with 42 gondolas that will be able to hold up to 6 people. With a view like this, everyone will be wanting a ride. And if you want to ride in style, check out our VIP gondola that gives you all the perks including the wonderful view. Surrounded by many other local favorite attractions of this downtown Centennial Park area, you'll never find yourself looking for something to do. SkyView. You can see Atlanta from here. Hours Sunday - Thursday: 12 PM - 11 PM, Friday: 12 PM - 12 AM, Saturday: 10 AM - 12 AM
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great views of Centennial Park”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The ferris wheel is 200 feet high or 20 stories. It has great views of the Atlanta skyline and Centennial Olympic Park. The price is close to fifteen dollars for adults and are enclosed in case you think it would be to cold. A nice addition to downtown Atlanta

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    315
    200
    42
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
218 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“Low expectations fully achieved”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My personal expectations were fully achieved. This is an oversized Ferris wheel with climate controlled cabins. It is also a shameless tourist attraction, complete with debuantes piling out of limosines to take selfies in front of the ride. That said I went with two children 12 and nine (his birthday) and they LOVED it. So my advice - if you are in Atlanta with kids; out on a romantic date or a member of a gorupo if vapid teens consider it. Otherwise, follow your instincts that say "just how great can the view 100 feet up be from the Tabernacle parking lot really be" and skip this one.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank A C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the area!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I took my seven year old as well as my nine year old nephew to the Skyview. They had such a wonderful time that I had to take them back the following night. The line moves fast and the view is absolutely amazing. Will definitely ride again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MISCMOMOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's Fun To Do At Least Once”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

You have to experience the Skyview at least once. It's pricey for what you get. You go around three or four times and pay about $15 per person. If you are in the city and want a cool experience and want to see Atlanta from a different angle, take a ride on the Skyview. I get motion sick very easily and I did fine on it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skourasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could have skipped it....”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It looks great from the road as you are approaching, close parking if you don't park at the ride itself & the staff members were friendly. Overpriced to go 3 full times around (The reason the ride lasted as long as it did was due to the loading & unloading of people) It was Sunny & 55 & the cabin heated up quickly, air wouldn't work due to the fact that they only had the heat runny (couldn't switch to AC), but I was able to open emergency window per worker to cool it down. Same sentiment from my mother-inlaw & she enjoys most everything we do! The view of the area was nice! Its not an expensive outing, but really the worse $$$ I spent in a while. My 13 year old & her friend said they had fun!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SKYVIEW Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing