We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Atlanta”
Review of SKYVIEW Atlanta

SKYVIEW Atlanta
Ranked #29 of 291 things to do in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Located at the South end of Centennial Park in downtown Atlanta, the SkyView Ferris wheel is set up to thrill families from all over the Atlanta Metro area. The wheel is almost 20 stories high with 42 gondolas that will be able to hold up to 6 people. With a view like this, everyone will be wanting a ride. And if you want to ride in style, check out our VIP gondola that gives you all the perks including the wonderful view. Surrounded by many other local favorite attractions of this downtown Centennial Park area, you'll never find yourself looking for something to do. SkyView. You can see Atlanta from here. Hours Sunday - Thursday: 12 PM - 11 PM, Friday: 12 PM - 12 AM, Saturday: 10 AM - 12 AM
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top of Atlanta”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Well worth the money to see this view of Atlanta from the comfort of your own zen like bubble. Tourist or resident, this is a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MW478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    307
    196
    41
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayberry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Ride at night!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great value and great view. The staff was very nice, the photo they took of us was actually good, and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NunyaMayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birds eye view”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to Sky View Atlanta on a Thursday around 11am. It was threatening rain and the attendant said that they only shut down in lightning. The customer service representatives were all so friendly and professional. The view was great. It rained while we were going around but I did get to finish all my rotations. It is air conditioned and very comfortable with lots of room. We must have come at the perfect time because there were no long lines. It is right by The World of Coke and the Georgia Aquarium so it is a must see for those visiting Atlanta. I recommend it although finding affordable parking was hard.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Around We Go!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's a pricey tourist attraction that's for sure! Yes we enjoyed our ride but it was kind of scary being so far up and being stopped so that others could get on and off...you go around about four times where only two times around are continuous. The car is really nice and can sit six people comfortably. This was a birthdate treat for my daughter it was nice but at the expense to just go and have a nice day at the park not cost effective at all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good ride”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just remember no guns on the ride, I had to take my gun back to the car. Very nice view of down town Atlanta. This home town boy would say check it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985towman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SKYVIEW Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing