We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BBQ”
Review of Bullpen Rib House

Bullpen Rib House
Ranked #398 of 4,030 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Barbecue, Beer & Moonshine. We have spare ribs, brisket, pulled pork, plenty of local beer and made in-house apple pie moonshine
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited this location for lunch after hearing how good the BBQ was and it was fabulous. The restaurant is in the same parking lot as our motel (Country Inn & Suites) and directly across the street from Turner Field. The staff were very friendly and helpful with menu choices and the place was clean with plenty of parking. I highly recommend the BBQ ribs and homemade coleslaw. We will be dining here again when visiting Atlanta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EYE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullpenRibHouse, Manager at Bullpen Rib House, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope you come back soon and have the same great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 273 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed next door for our spring break trip to ATL....When we checked in we were told it was a good place to eat....boy was that an understatement!!! The ribs are delicious...and the variety of Bbq sauces were great too. The chicken was good as well...great environment inside. Will eat here on our next visit!! 4 stars!!!

Thank natne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullpenRibHouse, Manager at Bullpen Rib House, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed the ribs! We hope you can make the time to come back soon and be sure to try the brisket next time (one of my favorites).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The ribs were burnt on the outside and fatty on the inside. My daughter nor I could finish eating them. I did ask for and get a replacement meal of chicken strips for my daughter. They were better than the ribs, but still not great. I wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullpenRibHouse, Manager at Bullpen Rib House, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for visiting our restaurant. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We have had trouble with the sugar over caramelizing on the ribs due to our smoker, which we recently just fixed. Even though you said you won't come back again, I hope you do continue visiting independent restaurants like ours, we really do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you stay at the Country Inn next door, this place is good and with in a walk across the parking lot. Food was good and the staff very friendly.

Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullpenRibHouse, Manager at Bullpen Rib House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and hope to have the chance to visit us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we visited the bullpen saturday night 2-08-14 after a long week in a business trip, was very slow but the food was great and the service even better. Our waitress explained the menu, offer her time to answer our questions and made us lough and relax we were 4 co-workers tired and hungry, she even went out of her way mixing some great drinks. The hot wings are excelent, perfectly cook and very hot, then the brisket and the corn bread was sooo good!!! just the pull chicken was dry. The time we spend there was just a great end to our visit in Atlanta

Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SM_and_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullpenRibHouse, Manager at Bullpen Rib House, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Really glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and that you liked your server (Dominque) so much and I'll be sure to tell her. Hope you'll stop by next time you're in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullpen Rib House also viewed

 

Been to Bullpen Rib House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing