We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restuarant”

Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #404 of 3,945 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restuarant”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Red Snapper is our favorite restaurant in Atlanta. The food is always fantastic and the service is always great.Always ask for Mr. Oh to be your server. We have been going there for over 15 years and have never had a bad exerience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c0mmanderray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The Red Snapper, Atlanta, GA”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great Restaurant with great service. The food they serve is out of this world. None the less do let the area or the restaurant looks deceive you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rijos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was a little nervous at first when I got their due to the location. I was their for a birthday gathering. However once I got in the establishment I was greeted with great customer from the beginning to the end. I had the Jamacian Shrimp it was awesome. It is a great place to have all types of gathering

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lg2bizzy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I cant believe i have not reviewed this place yet as a friend and i went here the other day and i really enjoyed myself. My friend not so much but he isnt the one writing the review. When i was a kid we used to vacation in Panama City, FL and we went to an awesome seafood restaurant called Red Snapper so when i saw Atlanta's version of Red Snapper i decided i had to go. Its nothing like the Red Snapper in Panama City but its darn good. The decor is very old world. The restaurant made me feel like i was dining in a quaint little place during the civil war. The server was beyond fantastic. He was an handsome english gentlemen who could not stop smiling and could not stop being attentive as he possibly could. We both had the seafood platter and it was chock 'O block full of food. Oysters, shirmp, clams, fish fillets, muscles, and a big baked potato. It was all seasoned to perfection. My friend thought it was to greasy but so what. I liked it and i will go back. My parents would love this place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosbergs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mareitta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must be new owners”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been here over ten times ordered same thing red curry shimp asked for it hot i was not
waiter gave me pizza hot flakes

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st1100mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing