We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch”
Review of American Roadhouse

American Roadhouse
Ranked #721 of 3,974 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Virginia Highland
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had brunch here on a Saturday before a running race. The Chocolate Pound Cake French Toast was totally decadent and worth the calories. Everyone else enjoyed their meals, but we did have to send an order of fries back because they were not fresh. The burger was good as was the Roadhouse Breakfast. They are not open for dinner, so your best bet here is brunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TandemBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went for breakfast. It was served on too large of a plate for the food ordered,, so it look lost when presented. The presentation was below average. The black bean burger was homemade and was by far the most superior item on the plate I ordered. I had a black bean burger with fried green tomato, egg whites and salsa. The black bean burger was delicious but the friend green tomato was soggy, egg whites tasteless and salsa very average. The toast it came with was a end piece, who likes end pieces? Also ordered a side of potato pancakes and the apples baked in created a weird, sour taste that was unpleasant. The service was fine but would not rush back for the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good breakfast after a long run”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

AR is a really good choice for a hearty breakfast. We have gone with a bunch of running buddies after a long run in highlands. Service is good, food is always consistent and the price is right.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RFAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Omelet”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Omelet's are huge and wonderful...the service is down home and great. If you are looking for a great breakfast place...look on further. The variety of items is wonderful...the coffee is strong and hot. It is a great no nonsense neighborhood restaurant and a great vaule.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rfondro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I found this place on groupon. I spent $10.00 and received $20.00 worth of food. The prices are very reasonable, this place won't break the bank. I had a burger and my partner had a turkery burger with turkey bacon. We loved both items. The meat was cooked to perfection. We didn't like the fries so if we go back we will try a different side item. The lemondae was great and made fresh not premade crap.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to American Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing