We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joli Kobe Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Joli Kobe Bakery & Cafe
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Favorite bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

By far one of my favorite bakeries in Atlanta and conveniently located off of 285 on Roswell Rd. Keep them in mind for your next cake needs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nolman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Birthday Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always come here for birthday cakes and they are never disappointing. The cakes are amazing and delicious! Highly Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breads, pastries and cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Joli Kobe's breads and sweets are of high quality. They remind me
of tasty breads and cakes of Europe and Japan. I stop in whenever possible to grab a loaf of Wheat Pan de Mie and Japanese style breads.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kuniko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've never been to the restaurant side, but ever since I've discovered this place, I've been getting their cakes for birthday parties. I have a big family and it's always hard to please everyone with one cake, but this place always satisfy all 20 of us. The cakes are a decent price and they always taste great! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a cake.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

re: Bakery, first off, I am a Japanese, so I like their red bean buns and curry buns that are favorite of japanese people. Second, they have cakes that are similar to Japanese cake shops; unlike cakes in the US, they are just right, not too sweet. Lastly, their macarons are not as good as Laduree's but very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken_1762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joli Kobe Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing