We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Food and Soccer”
Review of Fado Irish Pub

Fado Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Fado Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #232 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Peachtree and Buckhead Ave
Description: Fado is an excellent choice for pub favorites and fresh, from-scratch seasonal specials that will reset your expectations of food in an Irish pub. We're currently featuring new seasonal craft beers and housemade cocktails along with a new Snack menu designed for groups looking to share.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
524 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pub Food and Soccer”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you like the traditional pub fare of Fish and Chips, Bangers and Mash etc along with a good selection of beers, this may be for you. The decor is designed to evoke memories or representations of an old time pub but it is a modern building, fairly recently refurbished and the atmosphere is that of a Sports Bar. If you want an economical meal or just a drink while you watch your favorite EPL or other soccer game, then this is for you. It is not Haute Cuisine but it is perfect for what it is, good fun at reasonable prices. The valet parking is a nice touch in the middle of Buckhead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    82
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go for the decor/roof top patio/average food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The decor is pure pub - lots of rich wood, nooks and crannies to sit in - TVs to catch the game(s)..cozy in some spots and loud in others - everything to fit your mood. The authentic brews (think half&half/black&tan,etc.) were expertly dispensed from the tap. We chose classic fish & chips and bangers & mash - they weren't the best we've had but did hit the spot for lunch. You can take your favorite beverage and move about the building - upstairs has an additional indoor roof top bar and outside dining area with fireplaces and TVs. We enjoyed chatting with the bar tenders and would recommend this place for a pleasant to spend a Saturday afternoon.

WARNING - if you use the parking meters on the street be sure to keep them fed (even on the weekend) - our meter had been expired about 15 minutes and we had a ticket waiting on the windshield. (The bar tender had told us they didn't ticket on Saturday/Sunday - just an FYI - Atlanta/Buckhead does.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank accurate_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great, fun, place”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, all sorts of wonderful Irish, English, German, and even Dutch beers on tap. Best onion rings we've ever had! Other standard pub fare done very well. Lively atmosphere. We're going back for dinner again in three nights. Katie, our server, was terrific.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Local pub, ok food, service, fun bar.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Visited here while on weekend trip with my husband. Service was slow, maybe because we were not young and hip!

Farmhouse salad was excellent. Mini burgers were fair. Had to go to bar myself to get 3 waters.

Lively fun bar atmosphere. Nice TVs to watch sporting events.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, comfortable homelike atmosphere, friendly service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family,mom, dad, baby (15 months old) and grandparents went for lunch. We ate on the rooftop patio. It has a comfortable at home feel, Beautiful stone work with a pergola for shade. There was a patio seating group with couch, two chairs and coffee table in a secluded corner. We were able to sit in this area and allow the baby to wander between us. The baby was much happier than she would have been confined in a high chair. Our waiter/ bartender, Thomas, took a special interest in the baby. He brought her a plate of orange sIices to eat while we waited for our food. Thomas helped us to feel relaxed and comfortable. When the food arrived it was wonderful. The sampler platter came with chicken quesidilla, I know... In an iris pub? It was one of the best quesidillas i've ever eaten anywhere and qualifies as "irish" because instead of tortilla shells it is made with boxty, an irish potato pancake. Their corned beef was excellent. My husband had the brekfast corned beef and eggs, while i had the corn beef rolls. The pear salad with blue cheese crumbles and candied pecans was large enough to share. I would highly recommend this lovely Irish pub. Very family friendly in the afternoon. Probably great for families in the morning as well. I suspect it is a wonderful adult venue in the evenings when clubs are open.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fado Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing