We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique restaurant”
Review of King and Duke

King and Duke
Reserve with OpenTable
King and Duke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Had an early dinner with the wife before going to see the nutcracker. The waiter ensured that we were able to enjoy a full meal in time without feeling rushed. The food was also excellent, we ordered the monk fish and pork roast, and also shared a butternut squash and blue cheese side. The butternut squash may have stole the show, but the fish and pork were great too. The pork had just the right amount of fat to add flavor without being unappetizing. We will be back! Don't forget to sample something interesting from the broad drink menu.

Helpful?
Thank TateEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    101
    44
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, it was a great evening!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had our holiday dinner here with a party of 5. We were seated right away and introduced to our waiter Phillip. He was very knowledgeable of the wine and the food. We ordered the pork belly and the crab toast as an appetizer, the crab was so fresh and the pork belly was delicious! For dinner some of us order the fish of the day - grouper, fall roasted vegetables, charred octopus salad and the duck. Needless to say all of our plates were cleaned and for dessert we had the sticky toffee pudding, the vanilla creme brulee and the baked moose! Defiantly worth saving room for dessert! I would definitely come back with a date! You won't be disappointed at King and Duke!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daysie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had lunch here and it was very average. Service was pleasant but couldn't really help with selection. Had to wait a while for the check which isn't great when you are on your lunch break.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is hands down a gem!!! The service was impeccible. I loved the attention that I recieved. The server was knowledgeable and knew the menu very well! Even that tomatoes werent in season so they couldnt be ordered! I had the bar steak... grilled, tender, perfect temperature. The french fries were seasoned to perfection and HOT. A must go in Atlanta.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“O YUM!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to say about this fabulous restaurant. Probably an warehouse that has been wonderfully adapted. Downstairs the grill is open with the chefs cooking on wood fires for all to see. The bar is also downstairs where the locals hang. The dining rooms - of which there are several sections are upstairs on an open balcony - making them quiet and cosy.
But that is only the beginning. The book of cocktails is and inch plus thick - I ordered a Cosmo and it was some fresh with a twist of orange! If you like something more exotic - just name it. All menus are seasonal.
Then the food! This place is NOT chicken , pork and steak - although they offer an outstanding strip steak. Try rabbit, duck and other wonderful selections. Appetizers are fab - I could go on and on!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King and Duke also viewed

 

Been to King and Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing