We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth trying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twist - CLOSED

Twist
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Lenox Road
Description: Tom Catherall has done it again! Twist is an exciting new "Here-To-Serve" Restaurant at Phipps Plaza. Twist offers a huge bar area, satay station, tapas menu & pristine sushi & seafood. The dining room seats 300 guests with additional seating for 75 guests on the patio. Twist hosts fun happy hours daily is open late with great food. Thank you! Reservations are guaranteed for inside seating only, patio seating is first come, first serve. * Neighborhood: Buckhead * Cuisine: Fusion / Eclectic, Tapas / Small Plates, Sushi * Dining Style: Casual Elegant
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to try Twist after a movie in Friday night. Wait wan't bad. Food was really good. Wouldn't recommend atmosphere if seeking intimate conversation. Be sure you like bar scene and noise. Yes, I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    81
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Real portions being passed off as Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I generally don't like Tapas. It's like filling up on snacks as opposed to a real meal. But at Twist, they have a large variety of food, sushi, and drinks. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. Otherwise everything was great. The food portions were too big to be real Tapas, which is what I loved about the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motahari76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“love the fish soup bowl.. great deal as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

every time we are in atlanta, we make sure we stop here for lunch. located in an upscale mall in the buckhead section of atlanta, we always ask for the same waiter. try and get him. borgi.. i think that's how you spell it.. first name is mohamed but he goes by his last name... i always order the mediterranean fish bowl soup and at $14, a steal! large bowl with great spicy broth and stuffed with fish, including shrimp, scallops, salmon and other yummy varieties. Mostly fish with very little fillers like rice and veggies. Susie has the chicken salad which is a much lighter meal but it leaves room for the delicious ice cream cones, mini ones, but still excellent. I have also eaten the half chicken with creamed cauliflower (up charge of $2) and it is excellent and flavorful. Make sure you get the “friends of tom” card which gives you a 10% discount on your order. Btw, I guarantee that you will be hard pressed to eat dinner after finishing the fish bowl. Like tony the tiger says, It’s great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alfnot1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While in Atlanta last weekend we chose Twist at Phipps Plaza for tapas, sushi and a glass of wine.
It was a delightful choice. The menu has so many options for tapas, salads and sushi that we had a hard time deciding. The seafood options were extremely fresh and flavorful. They also have an extensive wine menu including many by the glass. We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back a 2nd time before leaving. That experience was equally delicious.
Our server, Morgan, was excellent and her friendly serve enhanced the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice restaurant and tapas bar. Nice atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating, great for people watching. Great prices on very good food. They have a good variety on the menu. Good desserts!
The menu offers a heavy slant towards seafood and sushi, but also offers creative satays, tapas and wraps.
This is in the Phipps Plaza on Peachtree Street. Nice proximity for shopping and site-seeing. Located in the heart of Buckhead. It's not common to see celebrities and sport stars that live in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GomezAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing