We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arroz Con Pollo was dilish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA Fonda Latina

LA Fonda Latina
Ranked #972 of 3,796 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arroz Con Pollo was dilish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food was great. We really enjoyed the Paella and rice dishes. The never ending chips/salsa as good. My jalepeno margarita was yummy as well. The arroz con pollo was the best. Better than the Paella Del Mar (seafood). We couldnt get enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tvlbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“go every week worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

always a line but it moves fast. wonderful guac and fish tacos always order to tacos and wonder how i am going to be full but i never leave hungry. i have been ordering one special taco each visit to share with my husband. the shrimp in sweet and spicy sauce was great this last weeks special of hot dog was a little off beat not my favorite special. Incredible salsa which makes the meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kpmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great food, but very LOUD!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Took my son to La Fonda Latina for lunch today. First time we've been there and thought the fish tacos, yellow rice, black beans, salsa and chips were delicious.
However, the restaurant is extraordinarily LOUD. Latin music, a small interior, plus a visible kitchen with no doors make the place LOUD. Will return in coolder weather as it's 95 degrees in Atlanta today when we can sit outside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank panpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas and Paella on a Comfy Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I know the combination sounds weird, but loved it. Best margaritas I've had outside of Texas. I could tell they were potent! Chips and salsa to start--very fresh salsa made in-house. I had the paella which is the house specialty and it was delicious with calamari, shrimp, chorizo, chicken, spanish rice, green peppers, and onion. Wife had the Reuben Cubano which came with rice and black beans. She and I both enjoyed trying each other's food and I love the cuban flavors! Recommend this restaurant and sit on the Patio!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TylerTCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We are fond of LA Fonda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The salsa here is really good.. the drinks are very average .. we enjoy the cuban sandwiches and other items on the menu.. it can be packed with small children ..some are allowed to trash their table with no concern from adults at their table the poor staff works very hard to clean up quickly but it can be a bit of mess when crowded

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank southtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Fonda Latina also viewed

 

Been to LA Fonda Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing