We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,929 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Phipps Plaza
Transit: Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We are return fans of the restaurant. Pound for pound one of the better Italian restaurants ever. Great food, great service, great location, beautiful restaurant. It's hard to find that consistently...it's good every time I eat there. I recomend

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lannyoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    231
    80
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buckhead Maggiano's for a lunchtime training/presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location for a lunch and learn 1/2 day training session. All locations in Atlanta have great food and service but this one in particular had a good meeting room upstairs for the presentation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkfletch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Maggiano's location for lunch twice recently. On both occasions, the food was delicious and the service was impeccable!
I recommend the classic pasta dishes, especially the Fettucine Alfredo, the Eggplant Parmesan, and the Mushroom Ravioli. We get the $39.95 special, which allows us to choose an appetizer or salad (love the Caesar Salad), two Classic Pastas, and a dessert to share. Then, when we have finished our lunch, we get to choose two Classic Pastas (can be different from those chosen for lunch) to take home. These are boxed so that they can travel safely, and instructions for reheating the pastas can be found on the restaurant's website. The reheated pastas are just as good as the ones served in the restaurant. Although we live more than an hour from this restaurant, we travel there as often as we can when we want very good Italian food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a bygone age of decor that was so nice to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place is really delightful, we were upstairs in one of the larger rooms for our conference group and the food was nice considering the large grouping. Easily reached from the InterContinental hotel in Buckhead.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta, georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A special Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What a delightful find in the Buckhead area of Atlanta. Delicious food and huge portions. If you order a pasta they give you another one to take home with you. The wait staff is friendly and attentive without being overbearing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rudidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing