We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Magnificent Maggiano's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 3,808 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Phipps Plaza
Transit: Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Magnificent Maggiano's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Maggiano's is one of our favorite restaurants; we have been several times, and we especially enjoy eating from the classic dine-in menu. Families can choose what is called dine-in, meaning when one orders a food, the dish can be replenished as long as it remains on the table. For example, if someone's favorite food is the four cheese ravioli (such as it is in the case of several members of my family), one could re-order that pasta entree repeatedly. The food is good, the service is reliable, and the customer is treated extremely well! We have never left this restaurant unsatisfied!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_Diantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    209
    78
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice meal and a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My sister and I went with my 17 month old nephew for dinner tonight. Very family friendly restaurant. The food was very good we enjoyed a chopped salad and each had a pasta. There was plenty of food. We are staying at a hotel, but with each pasta order you can take one home. We didn't take it to go. We had 2 mini desserts which were perfect size.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank francine_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The Place to Fuel-Up and Relax after the Peachtree Road Race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Another tradition after running the Peachtree Road Race is a meal at the Buckhead Maggiano’s. I don’t know if we were just hungry, relaxed, or both, but my wife and I concluded that this was one of our top dining experiences. I had the chicken francese and my wife the veal marsala, both outstanding. The service was great; in fact, we dubbed our waiter the stealth waiter because he appeared and disappeared while taking care of us – a couple lemonades appeared without being requested. We finished the entries stuffed, but we did share a “sampling” of the cheese cake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This may officially be a chain restaurant, but you'd never know it to eat there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We loved the food, the service was attentive without being intrusive, and the atmosphere was lovely with great live piano music in the background. We had the classic pasta menu for two & ate an app, a dessert, two terrific entrees there AND took home different two full sized entrees home all for $40. It was all good, but the eggplant parm was beyond words.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELfromLowerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service here was wonderful! Upon hearing it was our first time to a Maggiano's they gave us a complementary appetizer of raviolis (was excellent!). The food was warm (noticed a few people had this problem in reviews). My beverage didn't ever empty the waiter was always on top of it and even brought me a to go soda at the end which was awesome. Everyone was extremely friendly. The waiter did not even groan when we asked for separate checks (frequently a problem at restaurants, and he did it happily!). The mushroom ravioli with veal was delicious. Great experience here, I highly recommend a visit, and I will definitely be checking out another Maggiano's in the future and this one again if ever in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkLynx3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing